The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Ramirez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

163 Ratings • 46 Comments

3.8
  • 98
  • 7
  • 13
  • 15
  • 30

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Ramirez?

Showing 12 of 163 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2016

The best doctor ever!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Belinda

Posted on January 2nd, 2016

I only have positive things to say . She delivered my baby on Dec 29. It was my first baby . Great experience . Love Dr Ramirez great caring and loving doctor. I paid my balance with my credit card. The two prior reviews are false. Make your own judgement A+++++ Doctor. That's why she is so busy ! Because she is great !!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not good

Posted on December 21st, 2015

Most staff was very rude. The woman at the front desk and woman who works Takimg blood. The doctors are both very friendly and polite but rush and don't seem to pay attention to or actual diagnosis. They cut you off mid speech and tell you to take tests. Ramirez especially does not check fully when doing actual exam of Pap smear. She allows her medical assistant to stand in room without your permission. I would like to be asked of the medical assistants to please step out of the room and allow some privacy. Also for those of you who have no money or are using a certain gelato insurance. They do not accept any insurance. Only money no credit cards. Seems a bit sketchy. You do get a receipt but why's the point of spending two to three hours waiting for a doctor to my fully examine you and even throw out your blood and urinalysis results without making note of your results. I've been three a few times and they are rude. Keep losing my files appointments I went and even lose my blood. Very unprofessional.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

I have to agree with these bad reviews...they couldn't find my test results and probably didn't even read them because she put me on medication I didn't need. I would not trust this doctor or her staff with myself or my baby. Once I got my medical records I saw that all the information they wrote down was wrong.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2015

The Doctor is nothing short of outstanding. Dr. Ramirez cares for her patients as is they were family and goes out of her way to make them feel comfortable. You will not find someone more knowledgable and caring. She loves her job and always has a smile on her face. I would not only recommend her to everyone I know but I will continue to trust her with my pregnancy once again with my eyes closed. She is totally worth the way.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Judy

Posted on September 20th, 2015

She is very kind and caring . Had beautiful experience with my delivery . Thank you doctor and God bless you !!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2015

She's an awesome doctor I've been seeing her for 10 years she delivered my son. I have a few issues and she always takes time out to talk about how we can fix them. Waiting time is sometime crazy but its getting better and if you want a great doctor that has a lot on her plate then you will wait because its worth it. The staff is great I love all the girls they are always so nice.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Managed Office

Posted on April 6th, 2015

This office is definitely overwhelmingly booked, and terribly managed. After 45 mins waiting, I finally see the doctor and she was looking all around for the test rest that I did 4 weeks ago! And then she told me that my test result suggests that I have some problem and need to take medication. I strongly doubt she has ever had a look at the result when it just arrived! BTW, she missed another of my test result until I recalled and mentioned it 8 weeks after! Her office is always in a massive status, never keep track on patients records, prescription and etc. You have to keep track on everything on your own and keep reminding them. Only the first time I visited the office, I was able to see Dr. Ramirez, after that, she always send the other doctor come and see me. She run the office so much like a business but rather than taking care of her patients. Therefore, I don't think I can trust this doctor anymore with me and my baby's life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2015

Worst staff ever! Don't waste your time, you will be disappointed.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2015

She is very friendly and always smile at you,is so amazing,am always glad to meet her.God bless you and your staff

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sara Douglas

Posted on January 26th, 2015

Dr. Ramirez is a very caring and wonderful doctor. I have been her patient for 6 years. Removed my Fibroid Tumor and delivered my granddaughter.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on October 15th, 2014

Dr. Ramirez has been taking care of me for about 3 years or so, she is very professional, listens to whatever you need to ask her, and has a very nice personality. There are times when you do feel she is in a rush, but with all the patients she sees in a day, its understandable. I really would rather have a doctor that has lots of patients because you know that she knows what she is doing. It's really easy to get an appointment, and sometimes there is a longer wait than usual, but if you get there a few minutes before your scheduled appointment time, you normally get seen by the time your appointment is scheduled.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Ramirez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jersey City, NJ.