The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Ranasinghe Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Ranasinghe?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Ranasinghe?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2017

Excellent and caring Doctor

Dr. Ranasinghe has been my PCP for 20 years. She has been available to me as needed between scheduled appointments. She is very empathetic and emphatic, when necessary. I have had no issues with my level of care from Dr. Ranasinghe. Thank you Dr. and your staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Ranasinghe for over 10 years. She recognized a medical problem as soon as I described my symptoms. I had been to 2 previous doctors who gave me expensive tests and still had no knowledge of my diagnosis. I love Dr. Ranasinge!!! She is very thorough and always refers me to excellent specialists.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2013

good

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2011

Not for everyone

She overbooks appointments because she's all about the money. She also will order unnecessary tests for same reason. I didn't feel that she truly cared about me or wanted to help, I was told that I had to see her before she would fill a prescription, and she refused to fill it because it was against her beliefs, yet my time was wasted. On more than one occasion, I didn't receive results from bloodwork done in her office. The front desk insists that you tell them when you can come in, as opposed to telling you when they have openings. Excessive wait time, extremely full waiting room, more waiting once you're brought back to private room, staff has been unprofessional and discussed personal life in long drawn out detail while taking vitals and general information. The bottom line is that she cares more about making money then helping people!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2011

Great Doctor

She was my family primary care physician for 15 years, until I moved to another state. Very thorough exam, meticulous note taking,kind and caring, got to know me and my family. Referrals to excellent specialists, would take over maintenance care giving us one point of reference for medical concerns. Like the old fashioned family doctor of my youth. Longer waits because she spends enough time with each patient.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 14th, 2010

She is a great doctor

Ive been going to her every since i was twelve years old.She have always been an doctor who make sure she gets to the bottom of what is going on with you. Shes also great with children and she was the only one who found out that asthma was the problem for my son reaction. love her like a second mom and will continue to stay under her care because she cares

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 7th, 2010

Terrible bedside manner. Will not see you on an emergency basis unless you can pay your ten dollas co-pay. I would think my doctor would care more about my health than ten dollars, but she is only insterested in getting ther money.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2015

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Ranasinghe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.

  • Dr. Rochele Beachy

    Family Medicine

    Cleveland, OH 1.11 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    31
  • Dr. Nathan Beachy

    Family Medicine

    Cleveland, OH 1.11 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Constance Magoulias

    Geriatric Medicine, Family Medicine

    Cleveland, OH 1.11 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37