ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Sauter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 8
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Sauter?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

High Quality

Posted on May 22nd, 2017

Dr. Sauter became my physician after I recently moved to CT. I am very pleased. She diagnosed a problem that required surgery. She thoroughly explained the operation using an anatomical model, and fully informed me on what to expect postoperatively. I sense that Dr. Sauter loves being an OB/GYN doctor, and that greatly helped to put me at ease. The RNS in outpatient surgery are excellent, as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WONDERFUL

Posted on March 31st, 2016

I have to say that Dr Elizabeth Sauter is by far the best doctor I have ever met. I've seen many doctors in this practice and unlike her partner (Goldberg) she is wonderful. She seems mean at first and but the minute you speak to her she makes you feel like she actually takes time with getting to know you. I come in to the office and she asks me about my son who she didn't even deliver, asks me about some problems I'm having without even having to look at her notes. She is such a smart person and literally has an answer for everything. When I came in her nurse seemed so happy to speak so well about her boss and she even told me dr sauter was her doctor. She kept insisting that Dr Sauter was wonderful but meeting her and getting to know her after she is more then wonderful. She's old fashioned which makes more secure. I love dr sauter.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great dr!

Posted on June 7th, 2012

I think she's very professional and gets right down to business while letting you feel comfortable and great at answering questions!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unkind, unprofessional

Posted on September 3rd, 2011

Office is abrupt with Sauter uncaring and lacking any bedside manner or sincere care for patients. Although she appears to have a solid reputation, my experience proved that reputations may not always be accurate. Worst treatment by a medical so called professional in my adult life. I wish someone had forewarned me. I would never want another female to experience the office's rudeness or doctor's cold manner. Terribly unprofessional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2010

Wonderful physician - I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Sauter!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A great doctor for women in their late 30's having their first children.

Posted on March 5th, 2010

Dr Sauter tells it like it is. She is a Mom who also had her kids a little later in life so she completely understood what I was going through with my pregnancies and also with a few misscarriages. She may come across as brusque but I find her no nonsense approach refreshing and honest.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 20th, 2009

After delivering my stillborn son, Dr. Sauter botched a D&C of the placenta. I visited her office several times complaining something was wrong over the course of the next six months. Every time, I was dismissed without an exam. I was not seen by her every time, but it was the same response from every doctor in her office. When I finally went to another doctor for a second opinion, a year later, it was too late: I was infertile. Had it been caught on one of my earlier follow up visits, it likely would not have been a problem. She and her fellow doctors were callous, uncaring, and unconcerned. When I informed them of their error, fearful of a lawsuit, suddenly they were calling all the time -- to defend themselves in Legalese, saying they had "provided the standard of care." If that standard is LOW, then yes, they did. But they did not provide good care, caring care, or even reasonable care. Told me I was emotional. Terrible doctors. I would never go back. Oh, and they had the gall to continue to bill me after they botched their insurance paperwork, and were denied payment for their shoddy care. legally, they weren't even allowed to bill me, but month after month I would receive bills -- for making me infertile!! Yeah, thanks. I had to threaten legal action before they stopped the bills.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 20th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Sauter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westport, CT.