The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Schwartzburt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 20
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Schwartzburt?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

She is worth the waiting room time.

Posted on January 9th, 2017

Dr. Schwartzburt is a wonderful Doctor. She takes her time to not only listen to your concerns but she takes her time during the actual exam. You never feel as if she is dismissive and just wants to rush through the appointment to get the next person in. When you are not feeling well, it is a trait that puts you at ease.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

lpn

Posted on May 14th, 2014

Dr Schwartzburt is a very caring, loveable, outstanding towards her patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring, compassionate, attentive

Posted on November 3rd, 2010

Very happy to have found Dr. Schwartzburt. Although the office wait time is a bit long, it's worth it. She spends time to diagnose, answer questions, and follow up. She's very thorough and caring, made me feel comfortable. Highly recommended.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An extraordinary doctor

Posted on September 9th, 2009

Dr. Schwartzburt is very thorough, smart and caring. She's trained in both Eastern and Western medicine so she's got lots of treatment options in her toolbox. She takes the time to find out underlying conditions and is able to diagnose problems very early. She sent me for a neck sonogram after feeling a little lump in my neck which ended up being a 1/2 cm tumor that needed to be removed. Once, a few years ago, she even made a home visit when she happened to be nearby and I was about to spend a Saturday night in the emergency room with an infant in my arms. I am just a regular patient who was lucky to find her through my insurance plan. I'm luck to have found this wonderful family pracitioner.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough, competant, aware

Posted on August 22nd, 2009

Inititially, very, very long wait, though this has changed and is now reasonable. Dr. Schwartburt is extremely thorough and provides each patient with an amazing amount of time. She practices Western medicine with a strong awareness of other complelmentary approaches and will recommend what she sees as most appropriate to the patient, but is sensitive to each persons perspective. She looks at the complete person and assesses not only the physical, but the social and emotional elements necessary to good health. She encourages positive health habits without being judgemental or controlling.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent practitioner

Posted on June 11th, 2009

Dr Schwartzburt has been my doctor and my son's doctor for the past 5 years. She has excellent follow-up, is respectful (not patronizing) and smart, and interested in alternative medicine as well as allopathic treatment. She has even made house calls a few times when my son was sick. Intelligent diagnoses and good judgment on referrals. Excellent support staff as well. Highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Schwartzburt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.