Dr. Elizabeth Seymour MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Denton, TX

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.7)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Female 59 years old
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I seen Dr Seymour for 2 years until I moved to far away. She is very attentive and I just love her. I started taking my mother to her also. The quality is 5 star for sure
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient there for some time now. I have to say I have seen the decline in this office first hand. I will say I have had billing issues, incorrect rxs, no rx sent over, rude people checking me out. They have recently lost a really an employee that was the most caring, loving, helpful person to the patients. Crystal you will most definitely be missed. As for the office I will/have begun looking for another family practice. It is unfortunately to bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think a lot of the poor reviews are from people who have never actually seen her in her Seymour Results program. Many of her patients suffer from untreated/unresolved mental health problems and are happy to voice their skewed opinion on sites such as this. She is a phenomenal physician! Way ahead of the game in regards to conventional medicine. She has really improved my health and outlook with her knowledge and team approach with me. The program and she was well worth the cost in regards to my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Bad Medicine
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over the last two years, I have been one of Dr. Seymour's patients. The last time I came to her office, she had lots of materials marketing her new business "SeymourResults" that focuses on hormone regulation and belly fat reduction, which stands on some pretty questionable science. It seems very clear that she is trying to market her new business at the cost of ethical decision-making. Very, very frustrating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Was great.. When I saw her
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved Dr. Seymour, then she gradually became less and less available. I went over a year without ever being able to get an appointment with her. I only ever saw her nurse practitioners, who were both absolutely horrible, one consistently misdiagnosed or seemed like she didn't know what she was doing, and the other rushed me out the door. However, her office staff and nurses are positively amazing! It's too bad, I am now changing doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elizabeth Seymour, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.