The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Sherertz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

47 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 32
  • 4
  • 8
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Sherertz?

Showing 12 of 47 Ratings

Charges too much!

Posted on June 6th, 2017

I had a brief appointment with Dr. Sherertz for a general observation and removal of one benign spot on my wrist. The cost for the visit was over $1,000. They used every conceivable manipulation of billing codes to get to this outrageous price. My co-pay was about $117.00, but I was horrified as to how much was being charged to insurance. NO WONDER our health care system is in trouble. On the good side, I believe that Dr. Sherertz has a significant fund of knowledge and a high skill level. The charges for services are not realistic...not at all.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A patient of Dr Sherertz

Posted on October 10th, 2016

Wonderful Dr!!! I loved her being in Murrells Inlet because it was so close to home but I truly don't mind the extra miles to drive to the new location in Myrtle Beach. Dr Sherertz is the best in her field!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dandruff

Posted on September 5th, 2016

Knew what was the problem and prescribed the right medication. Nice and friendly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

We 1st saw Dr. Schertz in Murrells Inlet, I am happy to have found her in Myrtle Beach now as my husband needs her attention for possible cancer again on his ear lob.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Great doctor and very easy to talk to and takes as much time needed in order to answer all questions and concerns.....

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Elizabeth Sherertz, MD Dermatologist (Skin Specialist)

Posted on March 15th, 2013

Dr Sheretz treated me promptly and efficiently. My Dermatology problem was cleared up quickly. Dr. Sheretz is a very learned physician and I would not ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2010

best in this area

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Sherertz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Myrtle Beach, SC.