The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Simpson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Simpson?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

Dr. Simpson is very personable, caring and compassionate. She is very easy to talk with. Her LPN, Marion is very helpful and kind as well

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Had been seeing Dr. Paty for years and when he retired, Dr. Simpson took over his patients. Have been very pleased with the care I have received.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

Love this doctor. She is always very kind to me!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

Would not ever go to this doctor again. I had x-rays done I ask her about her opinion she didn't even look at them. All she had to say was there in my inbox. She never wanted to try me on arthritis meds. I bearly could walk at the time. I now have a doctor that is helping me and I can walk some now and I have a chance at a normal life. Would not recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

Not a rheumatologist for younger people.

I didn't like the tone of this dr and how I was spoken to. She did not listen or do a thorough exam, and gave a completely different dx than my pcp advised. It didn't make any sense according to my bloodwork and symptoms. She is apparently not experienced with diagnosing autoimmune diseases. Another rheumatologist was able to give me an accurate diagnosis and proper treatment.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

Dr. Simpson is an excellent and insightful physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 1st, 2015

My comments were dismissed or regarded as insignificant, was misdiagnosed. Had to go elsewhere 4help.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2014

Excellent!

A wonderful experience! She is knowledgeable and very helpful! I recommend her to everyone!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2014

Dr. Simpson is so knowledgeable about my condition, and the first med she prescribed has made a huge difference in my level of pain.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 15th, 2012

Seems to always to be in a hurry. Not focused on me. Not helping my condition any.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Simpson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hixson, TN.

  • Dr. Charles Sienknecht

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Hixson, TN 0 mi

    4.8
    (23)
    49
  • Dr. William Craig

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Hixson, TN 0 mi

    4.6
    (46)
    27
  • Dr. Joseph Huffstutter

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Hixson, TN 0 mi

    4.3
    (30)
    35