Dr. Elizabeth Simpson DO Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Hixson, TN

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Simpson is very personable, caring and compassionate. She is very easy to talk with. Her LPN, Marion is very helpful and kind as well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had been seeing Dr. Paty for years and when he retired, Dr. Simpson took over his patients. Have been very pleased with the care I have received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this doctor. She is always very kind to me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not ever go to this doctor again. I had x-rays done I ask her about her opinion she didn't even look at them. All she had to say was there in my inbox. She never wanted to try me on arthritis meds. I bearly could walk at the time. I now have a doctor that is helping me and I can walk some now and I have a chance at a normal life. Would not recommend this doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Not a rheumatologist for younger people.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't like the tone of this dr and how I was spoken to. She did not listen or do a thorough exam, and gave a completely different dx than my pcp advised. It didn't make any sense according to my bloodwork and symptoms. She is apparently not experienced with diagnosing autoimmune diseases. Another rheumatologist was able to give me an accurate diagnosis and proper treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Simpson is an excellent and insightful physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My comments were dismissed or regarded as insignificant, was misdiagnosed. Had to go elsewhere 4help.

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2014
Excellent!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful experience! She is knowledgeable and very helpful! I recommend her to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Simpson is so knowledgeable about my condition, and the first med she prescribed has made a huge difference in my level of pain.

2.3 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Seems to always to be in a hurry. Not focused on me. Not helping my condition any.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elizabeth Simpson, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hixson, TN.