ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. A Snowden Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.0
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. A Snowden?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Bad bedside manner

Posted on October 11th, 2017

She’s rude and uncaring. Her staff are rude and she’s rude. She doesn’t take time with you or ask you if you have any questions. She looks at you like you’re stupid. Horrible experience!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 30th, 2014

Awful bedside manner. Did not take time with me that I needed to let her know of the problems I was having...did not ask if I had any problems and generally acted she did not care. Very rushed..rude. I will not be back.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Regretfully sorry I ever trusted my health with this so called practice.

Posted on March 24th, 2014

Wait times : always over an hour. Bedside Manner : none. was lied to, injected with Lupron without any information and was mocked at by Physician. Would not recommend to anyone. Stay away!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Keep Looking

Posted on July 30th, 2012

I "saw" this doctor for infertility for over a year without one introduction. Her plan or style were never discussed with me. wasted year of my life.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful.

Posted on February 24th, 2011

IF you have the time to wait at least 3 weeks for an appointment, you had better make sure you get one in the morning and don't plan on doing anything else AT ALL that day. Pack a lunch if you expect to eat anything, tell your babysitter not to wait up, and if you are bleeding heavily you might want to prepare your will while you're waiting. Make sure that you tell someone else where you are going because I doubt the staff here would bother to wheel you to the ER if you flatline and don't answer when they page you to come back the the room. If they tell you to come in for an emergency ultrasound for some life threatening ectopic pregnancy, don't break your neck getting there, because you will still have to wait over 3 hours once you do. Hope you aren't the type who likes seeing the Dr you made an appointment to see, because Dr. Snowden only showed her face at 2 of the 5 appointments I had with her. I never flatlined in her waiting room, but I did soak through 3 pads an hour for 4 hours, had a miscarriage in that waiting room, was bruised badly by an incompetent intern, scheduled for an unnecessary surgery, then told to come in for unnecessary "emergency" treatment for an imaginary ectopic because they didn't bother to read my chart or note what I told them. I have never had a wait time less than 3 hours there. I will not EVER go back there.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 16th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. A Snowden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.