Dr. Elizabeth Tracy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 17.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
hortible bedside manner
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tracy has no sympathy, she rushes through things and is very anal. If you are not normal or have health issues unrelated to OB she will blame your OB problems on everything else as if she wants an easy way out. Her rude and inconsiderate bedside manner made me walk out of her office crying. I will not go back to her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 1st, 2012
Great until you need something or have issues!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tracy and staff are great unless you have a problem or need something done. If you have medical issues or a complicated pregnancy don't go to her... Shes nice as long as everything runs smoothly. My last pregnancy was amazing with no complications and Dr. Tracy was great!! But, with this current pregnancy she didn't even say a word during delievery (almost like I was being punished because she had to come deliver me at 2am in the morning)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2012
Great OBGYN
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been following Dr. Tracy for over 14 years. She is an excellent OBGYN who has performed 3 of my csections. She is caring and always asks if I have questions and when I do she will answer them thouroughly. She never makes me feel rushed. The women's health center staff has always been friendly and willing to help when you call in to their office. The triage nurse is very helpful too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 16th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional and cold. Very impersonal doctor. I would not go back. The nurse assistant has better bedside manner. If you still prefer to go to the office I would recommend Sansone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 27th, 2010
unlucky
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a bad experience with the doctor & Orange Coast hospital after my operation. I am still suffering the pain after the operation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
Bad office staff and doctor unavailable
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A first pregnancy appointment is not routine for the woman who is pregnant with her first child - be more sensitive to patient's feelings, doctors. We have rights and I hire a doctor just like I hire a lawyer...when I meet my lawyer, I don't meet with his secretary so why would I not want to see the doctor who will deliver my baby right after I find out I am pregnant?This bad review is directed at the office and staff and not so much at Dr. Tracy. I am pregnant and I scheduled my first appointment -I was told I can only see the nurse practitioner for the first appointment. I communicated to the receptionist that I would prefer to see the doctor since I have a lot of questions about delivery, etc and I need to make sure I am comfortable with her as the doctor. The nurse called me and still pushed to just meet with me but in the end assured me I will see the doctor. When they confirmed the appt. they said I will see the nurse and that the doctor is on vacation?!At what point do doctor offices just stop caring about your preferences and completely ignore you? I am a "client" and a doctor's office is a business....shouldn't you try to accommodate clients? They didn't care about my concerns even though this is my first baby and suggested I look for another office. I would never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
Life Saver
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tracy is extremely knowledgable and thorough. She is able to answer all my questions. I can definitely trust her with my life. I recommend her to all my family and friends. She is AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2010
I don't recommend her
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt she rushed through the appt, didn't explain anything. She was very condescending and had horrible bedside manner. I am definitely not going back to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Tracy for over 4 years now and she is definitely a caring, professional & thorough doctor. I never feel rushed during appointments, and she always asks me if I have any further questions. I honestly feel that Dr. Tracy is like an old friend--we get to catch up once or twice a year. I feel comfortable talking to her about anything. Dr. Tracy makes annual Gyn. appointments bearable. They are never fun, but really have a doctor of this caliber makes them easier. I trust the doctor, and would recommend to her my friends & family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 21st, 2010
I would never recommend this doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She rushed me through my appointment. It was very uncomfortable to ask questions because she has a fake personality and is condecending. I am not a fan. You will find better luck with another doctor that is more caring and actually listens to your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2009
Best doc I ever saw
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had several personal and intimate questions all of which she answered thoroughly and in a very professional manner. Her staff was very very efficient and FRIENDLY. The whole visit was a pleasure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elizabeth Tracy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fountain Valley, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Beverly Sansone

33 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Linh Dan Nguyen

22 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eleanor Hawkins

7 years experience

5.0 of 5