The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Turgeon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Turgeon?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

AVOID

Posted on November 3rd, 2017

Incompetent or sadistic. She has strong prejudices & if you are on the receiving end of them you will be treated with contempt & lack of care. I finally just went to the hospital emergency room where they were horrified at my serious condition and at her refusal to acknowledge & treat. A simple 5 minute on site test would have shown huge red flag (since the fever I was running she said didn't matter). First time I ever truly believed a doctor was sadistic & took pleasure from it. Met another patient with a similar story, she too ended up at hosp.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

Only complaint was the MA WAS NOT VERY GOO AT DRAWING BLOOD and hacked up my arm then my daughter had a similar experience

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2015

She is a great doctor! And very organized and on top of my health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top doctor

Posted on January 11th, 2015

Dr. Turgeon has been my doctor for about 7 years. she has a great bedside manner and is always well informed on new medical discoveries and knowledge. Her entire staff is helpful and courteous. When I asked her to do a physical so I could learn to scuba dive (in my fifties) she took a few extra tests to insure that I was able to do this with no ill health effects. When my daughter had an ongoing issue that no one else could solve, she took the time to do extra research and was able to identify and successfully treat the problem. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2013

The best Dr ever. I have been seeing her for many years(about 15 years)and she has taken the best care of me! I have a chronic medical condition and she has always been there for me. I couldn't imagine having any other primary care physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2013

Wonderful Doctor across all age groups!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

my entire family uses her

Posted on January 18th, 2010

great doctor highly knowledgeable with excellent bedside manner

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She is awesome!!!

Posted on January 1st, 2010

We love Dr Turgeon. She is our kids pediatrican and has always done an excellent job. She is kind, excellent bedside manner, does a great job of explaining things to patients or their parents. I highly recommend her. I have never had a problem getting an appointment. They are excellent at squeezing people in!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 7th, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Turgeon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lakeside, AZ.