The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Vliet Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Vliet?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Vliet?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2011

wonderful experience

I finally found Dr. Vliet after years of suffering from menopausal symptoms. I had been to Internists, Endocrinologists, and OB/GYNs, all of whom told me I was " too young " to be in menopause or that I "needed a vacation". My OBs solution was to give me a estrogen gel without even requesting lab work. Dr. Vliet spent 3 hours with me gathering extensive history and educating me on my body's hormonal imbalance. She was incredibly knowledgable, thorough, warm, and supportive. Her staff was also very helpful and warm. I am thankfully on my way to regaining my life back. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2010

horrible bedside manner

I began seeing Dr. Vliet about 3-4 years ago for ataxia, vomiting, nausea that had returned after my hyserectomy. I have suffered from these attacks all my life except for 5 years. They reemerged after my hysterectomy, so I thought they were probably hormone related. I searched for who I thought was supposed to be the best doctor in that field. I started seeing Dr. Vliet. I have only seen her twice in person and the rest have been phone appointments. I am going to discontinue her services as soon as I find someone in my hometown to take over my HRT. For one thing, my symptoms are still here and are worse than ever! She is downgrading to her patients, hard to talk with, and overall I find her mean and nasty! She actually had me in tears during my last phone appointment with her. Just thought I would warn anyone who may be thinking of becomming one of her patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 25th, 2009

Good with the Bad....

Found doctor Vliet to be very knowledgeable in the field of Hormones which was so refreshing. I found her staff to be lacking and at times even unprofessional and rude. This would be my main hesitation in recommending her to others. She would be wise to pay more attention in this area in my opinion. I also feel that the monetary charges are a bit extreme for most ordinary people, and unless you have the means to pay for every single talk with her, she will be unavailable to you. Then you are left to the discretion of her office manager, who is lacking.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2009

Excellent hormone doctor

Dr. Vliet's knowledge of hormone replacement therapy is outstanding. She is bright, up to date, caring, considerate and takes time with her patients. She knows more about her field than any doctor I've ever met or heard of. Her books are excellent, as is her care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 24th, 2009

I found her staff to be a little overwhelmed and subsequently not as helpful as could be. Gave me pause when I wanted to recommend Dr. Vliet to a friend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes

2.3 Rating

December 19th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Vliet is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

  • Dr. Howard Toff

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Tucson, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    47
  • Dr. Josette Weibrecht

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Tucson, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (6)
    13
  • Dr. Mateja De Leonni Stanonik

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Critical Care Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0.28 mi

    3.1
    (9)
    9