The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Wade Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.4
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Wade?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Parent

Posted on January 9th, 2015

Very pleasant to visit

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't P*ss them off!

Posted on February 26th, 2014

I have to be honest...I loved both doctors in this practice. I had taken my children there for years. They even diagnoised my daughter's bone infection quickly before it caused more issues. I had no issues with this practice until my daughter needed a sports physcial. We could not visit Dr. Wade's office because our insurance would not pay for a new physical yet (a year had not lapsed). I decided to take her to Kroger's Little Clinic. At the Little Clinic, they offered to go ahead and give her immunizations for middle school. This is when the problem started. They called Dr. Wade's office to request her shot record. Dr. Wade's office refused to give the Little Clinic her shot record. This practice is clearly against the law. When I stated my rights and and insisted my daughter's shot record be made available to me, I was told I could find a new doctor. I received a certified letter two days later "breaking up" with us. This was after 11 years, 3 children and always paying my bills! This office is clearly after the money, not the patient care.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If pay your salary shouldn't you pay attention

Posted on August 1st, 2012

The office seemed so disorganizd it was hard to believe. it took me 6 weeks to get my kids an appointment then they running behind and we sat for 45 minutes, the staff was rude especially the woman i spoke to on the phone.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2012

Overall she is a good DR she is very careing and very professional both of my children have been there since birth and they are 8 and 6 years old and they both love her and are very comfterble with he r

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 21st, 2010

My oldest daughter has gone here several years and I'm sorry that she has!It's just so hard to switch to another. There were two times my daughter has ended up in the hospital and this doctor denied anything was wrong with her, really all the times. She always said she has a virus, it'll pass. My daughter almost died a few times. I was the one who saved her life by taking her to the hospital, even then, she called the hospital said to unplug her and send home, she wasn't ok, took to another hospital and she was there for over a week. She seems very prejudice and hates treating children at least with Passport! Also I know of another parent who had Passport and kept taking her daughter there because of ear infections, Dr. Wade would never give an antibiotic, told her it was a virus, now that little girl is completely deaf!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 17th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2015

One Star

Posted on May 21st, 2014

One Star

Posted on July 31st, 2009

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Wade is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.