The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Wade Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Wade?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Wade?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

Parent

Very pleasant to visit

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 26th, 2014

Don't P*ss them off!

I have to be honest...I loved both doctors in this practice. I had taken my children there for years. They even diagnoised my daughter's bone infection quickly before it caused more issues. I had no issues with this practice until my daughter needed a sports physcial. We could not visit Dr. Wade's office because our insurance would not pay for a new physical yet (a year had not lapsed). I decided to take her to Kroger's Little Clinic. At the Little Clinic, they offered to go ahead and give her immunizations for middle school. This is when the problem started. They called Dr. Wade's office to request her shot record. Dr. Wade's office refused to give the Little Clinic her shot record. This practice is clearly against the law. When I stated my rights and and insisted my daughter's shot record be made available to me, I was told I could find a new doctor. I received a certified letter two days later "breaking up" with us. This was after 11 years, 3 children and always paying my bills! This office is clearly after the money, not the patient care.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

If pay your salary shouldn't you pay attention

The office seemed so disorganizd it was hard to believe. it took me 6 weeks to get my kids an appointment then they running behind and we sat for 45 minutes, the staff was rude especially the woman i spoke to on the phone.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2012

Overall she is a good DR she is very careing and very professional both of my children have been there since birth and they are 8 and 6 years old and they both love her and are very comfterble with her

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2010

My oldest daughter has gone here several years and I'm sorry that she has!It's just so hard to switch to another. There were two times my daughter has ended up in the hospital and this doctor denied anything was wrong with her, really all the times. She always said she has a virus, it'll pass. My daughter almost died a few times. I was the one who saved her life by taking her to the hospital, even then, she called the hospital said to unplug her and send home, she wasn't ok, took to another hospital and she was there for over a week. She seems very prejudice and hates treating children at least with Passport! Also I know of another parent who had Passport and kept taking her daughter there because of ear infections, Dr. Wade would never give an antibiotic, told her it was a virus, now that little girl is completely deaf!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2009

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Wade is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Ansel Tjin-A-Tam

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Pushkaraj Jadhav

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Caroline Willette

    Dr. Caroline Willette

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30