Dr. Elizabeth Weinberg MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Wilmington, NC

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.4)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
what a wonderful professional lady. We appreciate everything she has done. Good staff, too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Best ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Betsy was very "up front and encouraging when delivering my cancer diagnosis. She followed up with me as she struggled to get me an appointment at Duke, even giving me her cell phone number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2013
Most compassionate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weinberg was very understanding and compassionate in explaining the biopsy I was to receive. She understood my desire for a quick resolution to the problems the mammogram showed and was openly optimistic. During the procedure, she explained everything that was happening and made sure I remained comfortable throughout the 45 minute operation. I would not hesitate to recommend her to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The very best. You feel that she really cares and does her very best to take of you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elizabeth Weinberg is wonderful. Working with cancer patients like me cannot be easy for any physician, and it's definitely not easy for patients. My fears were calmed by Dr. Weinberg and the surgery she performed was, in my opinion, as good as it gets. If anyone has any doubts, please...meet and speak with her. You will be so glad you did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weinberg put me right at ease and made me feel very comfortable. She took all the time needed to answer all my quesitons.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
Robin G.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weinberg is a most compassionate and caring doctor/surgeon. She was helpful when my condition was diagnosed by doing it quickly so we were able to address what it was and take care of it in a timely manner. She has a calming way about her and an excellent bedside manner. She is a capable physician and I highly recommend her and her staff to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
fabulous physician
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Weinberg is a kind and caring doctor. When I had my biospy I was nervous, but when she entered the room she had the calming affect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a little anxiety going because of a suspicious lump. As soon as Dr. Weinberg walked into the room, my fears dissipated due to her upbeat attitude. She was very thorough and compassionate. She understood my feelings as a woman and didn't allow me to wait and wonder. What a warm and excellent surgeon she is! I have a lot of confidence in her opinion. I have told many people about "ministry" to me.

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2009
Breast Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elizabeth Weinberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wilmington, NC.