ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Wick Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.8
  • 18
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
17.3 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Wick?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2016

Felt very comfortable with Dr Wick. Very caring and efficient. Would highly recommend to others.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

Dr. Wick also performed my colectomy and j pouch surgeries in the summer and fall of 2009. She is a wonderful and competent surgeon. She takes great care of her patients. Six years later my j pouch functions very well and I am alive and did not have to battle colon cancer as my Father did. I highly recommend Dr. Wick

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Surgeon You Could Have

Posted on July 13th, 2013

I wore a colostomy bag for three years, resulting from mantel cell lymphoma. I beat the lymphoma but still had the bag and I was only 63. I wanted my life back and Dr. Wick gave it to me. My local surgeon did not want to do the reversal because it was going to be difficult, and I'm thankful he said so and would not attempt it. My oncologist at Johns Hopkins set me up with Dr. Wick. She also was hesitant at first because the bowel had been cut in two places and she wasn't sure it would stretch enough to heal. But, she said she would try and that was all I could ask for...I thought. What I got was the most wonderful doctor and the surgical outcome I prayed for. I knew I was in good hands and actually had a planned two-part surgery to completely remove the bag. Before the first surgery, when she stopped by in her scrubs to chat, I felt calm and confident. She thanked me later for pursing this reversal and she said she was happy she did it and for the confidence I had in her. I will never forget her as long as I live. Also, don't be fooled by her age and appearance. I asked her how old she was - 39. That was a year ago. So, we have a pretty blonde woman who was 39 and the most accomplished surgeon you can ever imagine. You would be lucky to be her patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful surgeon

Posted on July 18th, 2012

Dr. Wick performed my surgeries to remove my colon and create my J pouch and then takedown surgery. She was absolutely wonderful in her surgical skill, post operative care.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2012

Dr. Wick did my J Pouch surgery two and a half years ago. She has taken great care of me and listened to my concerns during the early days of my recovery. Now, over two and a half years later I am doing so very well. She is a wonderful Doctor and Surgeon! I recommend her to all who need a J Pouch.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Wick is the greatest!!

Posted on May 16th, 2011

My overall experience with Dr. Wick has been nothing short of fantastic. I came to her from a difficult and extended series of previous surgeries within the Military health care system. In short, Dr. Wick accurately assessed my situation, took positive steps to correct the problems I was experiencing, and has made me whole again. I cannot thank her enough and only hope that others will seek out Dr. Wick for her support.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Wick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.