ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Yerkes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Yerkes?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Great doctor, office staff incompetent

If you want to see a good doctor like Elizabeth Yerkes, be prepared to deal with the incompetency of her staff. Dr. Yerkes HERSELF is a wonderful doctor. She explains the issue, treatments, follow ups, tests needed extremely accurately and in a friendly manner. Her scheduling staff however is completely incompetent and has no business handling such delicate issues such as a person's health. I would in no way recommend their office due to the office staff. Awful!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

You want Dr. Yerkes on your team!

We were in-patient at Lurie's Children's Hospital in Chicago during a family visit from our home in Columbus, Ohio. Dr. Yerkes is amazing. She was honest, and didn't sugar coat anything. More importantly she talked with our 8yr old son about what was going on with him. She and her team understand the 'family patient' not just the patient. She even checked in on us after we transferred back home to Columbus. She and her staff demonstrated constant vigilance in her evaluations and decisions. We'd be happy to have her as our attending Urologist any day.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2014

Excellent Physician

I love Dr Yerkes! Her bedside manner is superb. She is very thorough, doesn't rush you out of the office, and takes time to explain everything in it's entirety. My son recently had surgery and we were very nervous as to whether or not we were making the right decision. In hindsight, I know for sure we made the right decision. His pain was minimal, the surgery went well, and we are very pleased with his results. I highly recommend Dr Yerkes!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2012

Compassionate

Dr. Yerkes was one of the best doctors I have ever met. She made us feel comfortable and did an outstanding job with our baby son. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2011

Talent with a smile

Dr Yerkes is a wonderful person first of all. We were introduced to Elizabeth at the renown Childrens Memeorial Hospital Chicago and her association is no coincidence. She is a super-talent in her field and what makes this so meraculous is that she cares about what she does. As patrents with a child who "was" in need, and by the way no longer thanks to the good doctor, we look deeply at the doctor as a person and Dr. Yerkes gets high marks in all regards! Thank you Dr. Yerkes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Yerkes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Isabelle De Plaen

    Dr. Isabelle De Plaen

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27
  • Dr. Benjamin Miller

    Pediatrics

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Jagjit Teji

    Dr. Jagjit Teji

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    34