Dr. Elizebeth Harmon MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Salem, OR

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Awful experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over charges. Didn't get an explanation of this very strong medication she had indisted I do. Horrible side effects, told me to call the drug company & then got a letter 'discharging' me. Dont go here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
questionable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is an alright dr but oddly no wher eon here she was sued for millions after the death of a baby she delivered. This is how she lost her license and her rights to the salem hospital. This is why she is now only an MD. During this time she had a horrible midwife taking care of all of her patients. She was rude, condescending and unhelpful. I get mistakes happen but I'm not sure I can trust her now. Also expect a very long wait for your appointment, nearly two months
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2014
Wonderful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had such a wonderful experience with Dr. Harmon, Donna, and the Northbank Surgery Center. I am a bit anxious when it comes to needles, and the staff was wonderful. I feel blessed to have had Dr. Harmon perform my surgery - even though I had a rather large fibroid in my uterus, she was able to remove it vaginally, much less invasive. The recovery has been wonderful and the continued care is great. I would recommend this staff and surgery center to anyone! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Unprofessional
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a urine collect done at her lab; was told to leave it behind a small door in the wall. Upon opening the door, there were quite a few other cups that apparently had been left there for some time. Is friendly but takes much time sharing details of experiences I would rather not hear. Seemed odd to see consumer goods for sale in the office. And who knows what to make of the legal notice in the local newspaper? Nothing online; just wish her and patients the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was shocked to see such a negative review of Dr. Harmon on this site and I must say that this could not be farther from the truth. I have seen Dr. Harmon for more than ten years and couldn't be more satisfied. She delivered two of my children and was with me the entire way. I am not sure if I have ever met a more caring and compassionate doctor. She is understandably in high demand so it can be difficult to get an appointment right away but she is very accomodating and thoughtful. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Harmon is increasingly more money hungry, and less caring about patients as the years go on... could be the growing malpractice suits or the fact she just does not care. Would not recommended her to even my most evil of enemies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2017

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elizebeth Harmon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salem, OR.