The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ellen Birenbaum Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ellen Birenbaum?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ellen Birenbaum?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
17.8 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

Dr. B always took her time with me, and LISTENED carefully. She was thorough and consciencious.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

Dr. B. Is a fantastic person a wonderful doctor.. Just can't saw enough about her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

Inimitable Wizard at Work!

Warning: This review contains graphic descriptions that may inspire you to select Dr. Ellen Birenbaum~~a dazzling tour de force~~as your PCP. Dr. Birenbaum’s smarts, attentiveness & performance are eye-catching, mouth-watering, blood-tingling, hair-raising & mind-bending. She’s patient with patients & customizes a blueprint for only you [WooHoo!]. We brainstormed, then she performed her magic...with an ingenious personalized touch that hit the bull’s eye of my needs [ooh-là-là]. No sales pitch, no rushing me, no scowls about my bothers. Wisdom is her reward for a lifetime of listening to your wishes and issues. She’s soft as a swan, sharp, sublime & superior. [Wowsa!] You’ll leave Dr. Ellen's office glowing, glistening, gleaming and renewed...yippee!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Very caring dr. An old time dr. Truly caring and interested in you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Exceptional Cate

Dr. Birenbaum is an excellent doctor. She was my PCP for nearly 30 years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Dr Ellen Birenbaum is an exception in every way.. She is the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2012

Dr. Birenbaum is great!

She has been my husband's and my GP for nearly 23 years, and has always been caring, professional and easy to talk to. She's the best doctor we've ever had.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2012

I gave Dr. Birenbaum the stars she deserves. Since being my PCP for the last 6 years, she has been wonderful. I she is not an expert in the area of your ailment, she will definitely send you to a physician who is. Love her......

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2009

Cares about her patients

This doctor cares more than any other doctor I've been to. She is willing to listen and alters her approach based on feedback from you. I wish all doctors were like this.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ellen Birenbaum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Michael Cannizzaro

    Internal Medicine, Allergy and Immunology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25
  • Dr. Dipal Patel

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Claudia Levine

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11