ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ellen Blank Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ellen Blank?


26 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

Misdiagnosed FOR YEARS

Went to Dr. Blank for YEARS due to recalcitrant "acne" or "STUBBORN ACNE." I was on a myriad of treatments with her and it NEVER improved. I begged her to look into the situation further and expressed great concern over my skin. She insisted she was right for YEARS and claimed the acne, would, one day, "burn out" of my system (just go away with time). LO AND BEHOLD, I WAS CORRECT! I NEVER HAD ACNE. I was SUFFERING WITH ROSACEA and needed SPECIFIC creams to improve. HER CREAMS MADE MY SKIN WORSE, as a matter of fact. AFter years of no improvement and constant flair ups, I went to another doctor from Mt Sinai. He looked at my face and in FIVE MINUTES, diagnosed me with ROSACEA. I was immediately placed on proper medication- FINACEA. He told me I WOULD HAVE NEVER IMPROVED WITHOUT IT. I saw DR. BLANK FOR YEARS and she NEVER LISTENED TO ME and failed to recognize simple rosacea. Don't go to her!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

Careful

Careful. Besides being very curt, she kicked the heck out of a melanoma situation i had some years ago. Something that should have been appropriately diagnosed and treated without much difficulty morphed to an extremely scary situation. Fortunately I was able to survive it. Careful there.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

PROFESSIONAL

I find Dr. Blank to be highly qualified for all skin disorders, I have had more than one including acne which she had cured she is always pleasant and caring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

The Best!

I've visited Dr. Blank several times and think the world of her. She is very thorough--and answers all my questions. She throws in extra tips and has given me samples for various skin conditions I have had. Very personable. Office staff is great too.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2012

The Worst!

I went complaining of a very painful, infected cyst. I won't use the word examine, but she took less then thirty seconds to look. She insisted it was not infected. She quickly headed to the door, dismissing me.I said I can't believe there is no infection. I feel feverish and this cyst is inflamed and throbbing. She laughs and tells me I have the flu and I need to see a dr. Four days later, it burst. I call her office, the service tells me she is in her Bayonne office. I leave my info and five minutes later get a call back, from the same operator saying I need to go to the ER, that the dr wasn't in. This was good Friday. Luckily I went to a walk in, and of course had a really bad infection present. This dr prescribed antibiotics. Two weeks later, there is still an infection present.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2012

Would never recommend
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ellen Blank is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

  • Shari Sperling

    Dermatology, Family Medicine

    Florham Park, NJ

    5.0
    (335)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Keith Jackson

    Dermatology

    Staten Island, NY 0.43 mi

    3.9
    (45)
    19
  • Dr. Christopher Bichakjian

    Dermatology

    Staten Island, NY 0.91 mi