The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ellen Friedman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ellen Friedman?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ellen Friedman?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2012

patient

I have had dr. Friedman for my Dr. since I was 1 year old. @ age 10 I had a tymoplasty from Dr. Friedman. She is awesome. She changed my life. I can hear and go to school with out an fm unit to hear in my classes. Thank you and God Bless you Dr. Friedman!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

so kind

Dr Friedman was so kind and caring...she obviously cares a great deal about her patients...seems to treat each like they were her own...makes good thoughtful decisions and has treated my son for a very complicated airway problem successfully. We all are very grateful

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2012

Poor patient care

Freidman performed surgery on my child, who has spent a week in the hospital for what was supposed to be an overnight visit. She refused to send her home on pain meds which led to her not eating or drinking due to the pain and she began running a fever, became extermely dehyfrated and lost close to 3 lbs in a number of days. Which caused her to be readmitted to the hospital under her care, she is being refused pain meds when screaminga crying that she is in pain (she is 3!), I have been accused of numerous things that are not true and not to mention the doctor has only seen my child 1 time in the week since surgery and that was right after surgery! Also, you cannot reach her, her staff does not return calls even when knowing it's an emergency.She will do more damage to your child than good.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2011

We were sent to Dr Friedman by our Pediatrician, but several of our friends' had used her too...she is caring and kind and conservative. I found her thoughtful approach very reassuring. When we did move forward to surgery, we all felt comfortable, that includes me and my son!! You will feel confident!! She's great!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2010

positive experience

Dr Friedman was definitely kid friendly and so was her staff. Jennifer was totally comfortable and her fears were all alleved...great experience...

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2008

Fantastic

She did my daughter's tonsil and adenoid removal surgery! We were treated like royalty. She was so reassuring and easy to talk to - even for an anxious ninny like me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2014

2.3 Rating

June 7th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ellen Friedman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Leslie Harris

    Dr. Leslie Harris

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (3)
    13
  • Dr. Jason Shohet

    Pediatric Hematology and Oncology, Pediatrics

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    20
  • Dr. Gabriella Cardone Richard

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Emergency Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19