ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ellen Kim Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ellen Kim?


13 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

My same experience

Handed off to an unknown student. Dr Kim was in the back room laughing with other staff. She never checked the work of the student She then ordered the wrong mgs on my med.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2015

Friendly office staff, great doctor. We have been taking our entire family to Wrightstown Family Medicine for years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

Caring practice with a wonderful staff!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2013

distracted Dr ???????

visit did not go well. Handed off to an unknown student. No follow up by this Dr. Wrong mg's ordered on med refill. Will not be returning.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2013

Unprofessional and refuse to correct her mistake

Terrible experience with this Doctor. Schedule for routine check up, but find all kind of excuses to charge more and refuse to correct her mistakes. Thirsty for money, unethical, do yourself a favor, stay away!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2013

Wrote me the wrong prescription, and refused to correct her mistake

My experience with Dr. Ellen Kim wasn't that bad, until she called in the generic for a prescription that I needed the branded product (because the generic is not effective and causes me to get very ill), I was sent the wrong prescription via my mail order pharmacy, and was charged twice for the wrong prescription. My insurance company said they could NOT refund me because the doctor called in the wrong script, and only the physician could correct the mistake she made. When I called Dr. Ellen Kim's office (Wrightstown Family Medicine), she wouldn't take my calls, and refused to call me back when I left messages for her asking for her help. I would be very careful when choosing a family practice and a family doctor, because I don't know what I would do if this were a prescription for one of my children, and she had done this to them.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2013

Not happy

Once in the waiting room I waited over an hour for Dr. Kim. The office was full of Flu patients and I had to wait until all of them were gone before she would see me. All I needed was a referral, and she knew that, but would not come in. Her student nurse was nice as could be trying to keep me busy knowing the doctor was being rude. Once the doctor came in she told me I was fine without even looking at me. She acted like I was over reacting. Finally gave me a referal for an x-ray and then I had to follow up daily because no one from her staff would call me back. Ever time I call the office it's like they're doing me a favor. Had to go back a second time and had another doctor and she was much better. I would never go back to Dr. Kim.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2013

Great family practice!

Great care, courteous staff, professional advice, great doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.7 Rating

September 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2014

2.3 Rating

June 6th, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ellen Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newtown, PA.

  • Dr. Danielle Campbell

    Family Medicine

    Newtown, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Paul Caracappa

    Dr. Paul Caracappa

    Family Medicine

    Newtown, PA 0 mi

    3.5
    (13)
    29
  • Dr. Joseph Pinciotti Jr

    Family Medicine

    Newtown, PA 0.60 mi

    3.7
    (52)
    31