ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ellen Harpole Is this you?
  • 22
  • 2
  • 6
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ellen Harpole?


38 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

MaryAnn

Dr. Harpole takes the time to answer all questions strait forward and makes it easy to make decisions regarding ones health. She helped me confidently manage my health throughout my high risk pregnancy and celebrated with us the birth of our son!!! She also helped me walk through the loss of my second pregnancy, and the staff called to check in on me during the grieving process.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

Excellent Care Provider

Dr. Harpole has always been thorough, respectful, tactful and compassionate. She performed my hysterectomy and my recovery was quick due to her skill and her recommendations for pre- and post- operative activities. I highly recommend her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2017

Excellent Care Provider

Dr. Harpole has always been thorough, respectful, tactful and compassionate. She performed my hysterectomy and my recovery was quick due to her skill and her recommendations for pre- and post- operative activities. I highly recommend her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Harpole for 11 years now. My previous obgyn of 9 yrs passed away of pancreatic cancer & I had a hard time even thinking of going to someone new. Going to Dr. Harpole has been a blessing & the best decision I could've made! She has been through the thick of it with me, delivered my 3rd child via c-section, diagnosed several issues I was having & performed my hysterectomy. She continues to look out for my health, follows up with me, & takes the time to answer my questions. Dr. Harpole is both knowledgeable & thorough. She is very polite when she walks in the room & always spends the first couple of minutes at each appointment to ask how I'm doing, how things are, etc. I would highly recommend Dr. Harpole to anyone looking for an obgyn.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

Very knowledgeable!

Took me seriously and listened to my issues

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

Excellent Care Provider

I love the care that was provided to baby and me. I am a single mother but was treated with respect and dignity. I appreciate Dr. Harpole's honesty and directness. She helped me through some hard times.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

I had a great experience. Very kind and professional. Not critical and I felt comfortable asking all kinds of questions

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 1st, 2013

I had no problems with her or the office my first child, when it come time for my second child it was horrible.. she's not so bad but the billing dept is a pain in the rear, i can never get ahold of them, tried calling for 2 weeks, left message after message and never call me back, they waited till now which my son is almost 2 to send out a 5,000$ bill and expect me to pay it because the insurace company wont pay it.. well if they would have filed it in a timely manner and not wait till 2 years later maybe the insurance company would pay it, but im not paying it.........

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

I have had Dr. Harpole as my OBGYN for what is going on almost eight years. I have never found her anything less than caring. Has always been available to answer questions and to take the time to make a phone call herself! I will continue to recommend her and any other of the Doctors in the same office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2011

Love her

She handled both of my pregnancies. Shes amazing and i would recommend her to anyone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

Cold

I saw Dr. Harpole for the first part of my first pregnancy. I was not from the area and so I just picked an office that accepted my insurance. She was the only Dr in the office accepting new patients. I now know why. She was very cold, never introduced herself to my spouse and took very little time answering my questions. She made me feel very uncomfotable and also that my questions were silly. I couldn't imagine her demeanor through my labor and I am now seeing a different Dr. Not a good experience for a first time mpther.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 5th, 2011

bedside manner leaves much to be desired. felt embarrased, and I'm over 40

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ellen Harpole is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newburgh, IN.

  • Dr. Susan Leinenbach

    Dr. Susan Leinenbach

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newburgh, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (22)
    22
  • Dr. Brenda Troyer

    Dr. Brenda Troyer

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newburgh, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    35
  • Dr. Constantine Scordalakes

    Dr. Constantine Scordalakes

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newburgh, IN 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (16)
    16