Dr. Ellen Harpole MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.0)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    30%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience. Very kind and professional. Not critical and I felt comfortable asking all kinds of questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manner, no sense of empathy. Usually unwilling to answer questions and when pushed for an answer is very snappy and rude. Would not recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
RUN TO ANTOHER OB!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really do not understand how she is till in practice. I had to yell to wake up my husband when she told me to push.She could care less how your birth experience is. She had better places to be I guess.She tried to get me to do a c section, I asked her why and she would never explain, so I said NO. I asked her questions during the delivery and she completely ignored me! How can you ignore a women in labor asking questions when pushing when you are between her legs?So then I directed my questions to the nurse and the DR answered the nurse not me.Didn't even look at me. Horrible. She ripped out my pelvic floor form pulling so hard with the suction. I was incontinence severely could not turn over in bed without Draining URINE. She tried to tell me that was normal(bladder and bowel)!They tried to discharge me 3 days after birth without any kind of exam. I asked if someone was gonna look down there before I leave?! They got a pediatrician on staff to do it! I got a UTI my last day and had a fever and was shaking as I urinated all over myself and they tried to send me home. I told them to go ahead and I will go directly to the ER so then they finally did an assessment and started me on antibiotics.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 1st, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had no problems with her or the office my first child, when it come time for my second child it was horrible.. she's not so bad but the billing dept is a pain in the rear, i can never get ahold of them, tried calling for 2 weeks, left message after message and never call me back, they waited till now which my son is almost 2 to send out a 5,000$ bill and expect me to pay it because the insurace company wont pay it.. well if they would have filed it in a timely manner and not wait till 2 years later maybe the insurance company would pay it, but im not paying it.........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr. Harpole as my OBGYN for what is going on almost eight years. I have never found her anything less than caring. Has always been available to answer questions and to take the time to make a phone call herself! I will continue to recommend her and any other of the Doctors in the same office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very rude woman
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2011
Love her
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She handled both of my pregnancies. Shes amazing and i would recommend her to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
Cold
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Harpole for the first part of my first pregnancy. I was not from the area and so I just picked an office that accepted my insurance. She was the only Dr in the office accepting new patients. I now know why. She was very cold, never introduced herself to my spouse and took very little time answering my questions. She made me feel very uncomfotable and also that my questions were silly. I couldn't imagine her demeanor through my labor and I am now seeing a different Dr. Not a good experience for a first time mpther.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
bedside manner leaves much to be desired. felt embarrased, and I'm over 40
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like this doctor because she gets right to the point and she is a good listener.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harpole is not my regular ob but is in the same group. I find her to be very rude and abrasive. With both of my pregnancies, I prayed that she would not be the doctor on call if I went into labor when Dr. Reisinger was not available.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ellen Harpole, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Evansville, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Kara Geoghegan

10 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dale Yingling

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christine Riley

22 years experience

4.5 of 5