ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ellen Janetzke Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.7
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Wait Time
16.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ellen Janetzke?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Awful experience with a non-confident doctor

Posted on August 27th, 2017

Awful consultation. Had to sit in the waiting room for over an hour. Dr. Ellen seemed to be very rushed and did not sound confident at all about the discussed procedures. I left the visit very unsure and uncomfortable and never went back again. Dr. who shows no confidence is his/her work is not worth trusting with any type of work on any part of my body.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best patient care before, during and after my procedure.

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

I was extremely nervous at my consultation but Dr. Ellen and her staff explained everything so well that I found myself excited for my procedure and c ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AMAZING

Posted on July 18th, 2012

Dr Ellen and her staff have been wonderful from my first visit now to my 4th post op follow up. Once I met with Dr. Ellen, all my concerns were addressed and I felt very confident in my doctor and my decision to have a breast reduction. I am now 1 month post op, and I am wearing clothes that I never thought I would ever be able to wear. All I can say to Dr. Ellen is THANK YOU!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2011

Dr. Ellen Janetzke is a very warm and caring physician who is highly skilled in cosmetic surgery. I chose her for my surgery because she had excellent success with 5 of my relatives/friends. She is always professional yet very approachable. An added benefit, she accepts my insurance. I would recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Ellen spends time with her patients

Posted on July 8th, 2011

Dr. Ellen takes the time to get to know her patients. I was very happy with my surgical results and have been happy with the care she has given to other procedures I have had done. I do not scar well and knew this going in to the surgery, but not only did Dr. Ellen take extra time to make sure my scars were minimal she also did revisions on previous scars from other docs. I appreciate all she has done for me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nervous Mom

Posted on June 2nd, 2011

I recently noticed a lump on my sons forearm and was quite concerned with the way that it looked. He also had a very large mole on the same arm that had begun to show some changes and since there is a history of skin cancer in the family, it concerned me greatly. I made an appt. with Dr Ellen as she had been recommended many times. From the first phone call the staff was amazing. They are very friendly and helpful with working with your schedule. Once in for the appointment Dr Ellen was very reassuring that the "lump" was a lipoma and nothing to be really worried about. She said we will remove it and send it to the lab just to be sure but she felt there was nothing to worry about. She was right of course. My son was awake during the entire procedure and Dr Ellen and Duwana talked with him and made him very comfortable through out the entire process. Both incisions sites healed very well and both Mom and son are very happy!!!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

So Happy

Posted on February 23rd, 2011

Dr Ellen is such an amazing and caring doctor. Her consultation is like no other. She actually takes the time to sit with you and educate you completely on the procedure that you are interested in. Once the consultation is finished and surgery is scheduled, you are scheduled for another appointment where Dr Ellen again goes over everything with you and answers all of your questions. With that being said, her consultations are nothing compared to her surgical skill. The woman is a genius with a scalpel. I could not be happier with the results and the care that I have been given. I would recommend Dr Ellen above and beyond any other surgeon!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid this doctor

Posted on April 29th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ellen Janetzke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, MI.