ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ellen Koerber Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.9
  • 8
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ellen Koerber?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

One in a million physician

Posted on February 27th, 2015

Outstanding professional, personal follow-up of patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude and needs to work on bedside manner😡

Posted on January 1st, 2015

Dr. Koerber is an excellent physician but she does demonstrate very rude behavior. Patients are paying a pretty penny not to put up with her rude behavior. No one should be putting up with an egotistical rude doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor vs. Abusive Bedside Manner

Posted on September 7th, 2012

Granted, she is a good physician. However, part of a great health team is listening to your patients. It appears that her ego may get the best of her at times, which hinders her ability to really hear what a patient is conveying. At times, she's abrupt, rude, and irritated. She is one doctor you would have to weigh out pros and cons according to your desired care you are looking for. To me, a patient must feel totally comfortable and trust their concerns will be heard. If you're looking for a good doctor patient relationship, I cannot recommend her, but if you're looking for direct care without the bedside manner, she's the one for you.

Wait time
1 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Alright Doctor

Posted on September 1st, 2012

I found the office environment and equipment outdated. She basically practices much the way she was taught in medical school she has been in practice a long time need to be open to new ways of approaching health issues with patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long Term Patient

Posted on January 11th, 2012

Dr Koerber is an excellent physician. She spends time with you and is very detailed and complete with your history and physical. Because she is so knowledgable she frankly advises you about your health and implications for the future. That can be a little scarey but does motivate you to make lifestyle changes and take your medication. I have total confidence in her experise and have been with her for many years. I would never consider changing doctors because she is the best.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long Time Patient

Posted on November 29th, 2011

I would recommend Dr. Koerber to anyone. She is smart, keeps current on medical literature, provides excellent diagnoses, and refers her patients to top notch specialists.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2011

She was very though and a very good doctor. I would strongly recommend her. I am a nurse myself and do not like going to the doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2011

Dr. Koerber is a fantastic doctor if you want smarts and a true diagnostician but she does have a bit of a gruff bedside manner. I she didn't always listen to what I said on mundane things (such as the antibiotics made feel better can we try again?-- she would say no I don't think so--turns out I had low grade tonsillitis and once the tonsils were removed after another specialist suggested it I was great). However, she did diagnose a very serious chronic disease that she figured out I had from some vague symptoms so I thank her for that. Catching it early was good. On the other hand, when she called with the test results, the first words out of her mouth were "I have some bad news." Again, good diagnostician if you need it but not the way you want to share unpleasant medical news on the phone with a patient--now that statement will scare you. Conclusion: If no one can figure out what's wrong with you then see her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Koerber for over 20 years. She is an excellent diagnostician and includes my preferences in any treatment plan she proposes. I believe in her excellence so much that I got my mother going to her as well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2011

Dr. Koeber is an excellent physician. She takes time with you to determine what is not working, gives you homework, shares her knowledge. I am completely happy with our medical partnership for my health.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 23rd, 2011

If she had spent more time trying to diagnose my problem and less time trying to prove to me that I was nothing but a fatso, she may have found that I am sufferring from Cushing's disease. I was gaining 2 to 3 lbs. week and swollen like a balloon, and she kept asking "What have you been eating?" Her determination that I was just fat followed me to the next dr. who blew me off too. It's a miracle I ever got diagnosed. I trusted her and was very hurt over this.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Dr. Koerber

Posted on January 17th, 2011

I love, love, love Dr. Koerber. She spent so much time with me and REALLY listened. Too bad the female at checkout was so rude and unprofessional. Most sour attitude I've ever encountered in a professional enviromant.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ellen Koerber is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.