ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ellen Malsky Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 20
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

24 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

She helped save my life, bottom line.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2015

Dr Malsky almost ruined my life, then she took her own...

"Dr" Malsky used her patients like guinea pigs. She over prescribed pain medicine just to be able to prescribe as many patients as possible with Suboxone , which she just so happened to be writing a book on. You almost took away everything in my life that mattered most and I'm so glad the DEA shut you down. You should have faced your victims in order for us to heal faster. Instead you are a coward and hung yourself. I try to pray for you, but it is hard. You ruined so many lives. Shame will follow you from this life to the next.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2014

i think people should know that Dr. Malsky has passed away.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2011

former patient

Rest in peace Dr Malsky,no other doctor was as compassionat as was ellen malsky,never wanted to see any one hurting.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2011

IItdtTy

The BEST DR there ever WAS! I am so SAD that you are not here anymore! Dr. M you were more than my Doctor, you were my friend! I thought I was unfixable, until you took me in,You found my problems, fixed them, and made me grin!I cried many tears of sorrow, I was so blue, you helped me grieve, you saw me thru!Now today, you're in Heaven, a true Angel above us all ,I hope we finds peace in knowing your watching us all!Im sorry I wont be able to see that smile of yours AGAIN.. :(RIP Dr Malsky,4ever in my heartXOXOX

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2011

My family and I have been a patient's of Dr. Malsky for over 10 years in both Malden and Stoneham. Dr. Malsky has always been caring and professional. When my daughter was very ill she stayed in the ER for hours with us ordering tests and making sure that she was out of danger prior to leaving. Recently, when I was having a medical crisis and Dr. Malsky could not reach me on the day I called she continued to call and when she did reach me was so kind and even gave me her home number should I need her over the weekend. What doctor would do that? She is a wonderful doctor!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2011

Former patient

Awesome Doctor very full of compassion. never wanted to see any of her patients in any pain. Someone had it out for her.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2011

former patient

Dr Ellen Malsky was a great doctor , truly listen and never rushed me. She was professional, caring, understanding and compassion, excellent doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 7th, 2011

dr malsky has managed my pain so well i work two jobs people must be responsible for what and how much you take you will be missed if you came for addiction treatment and was serious she could help be prouductive and dont dwell on what your next move dont put blame on her because she tried to help get a job be creative stop looking for entitlements again thank you ellen malsky a ccarin g doctor

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

I am so sad to hear Dr. Ellen Malsky's office is closing. I have been a patient for atleast 12 years and feel she's one of the nicest most empathetic doctors I've ever had. Her office, as one person posted as filthy (especially the blood drawing room, which is a lie), has been nothing but clean, and her staff has always been kind, friendly and professional. I have never been prescribed medicine that was unnecessary and have never had anyone yell out private information across the room, ever. Her office does not consist of drug addicts nor did she ever have mood swings in my presence and I've seen her at times once a week just to get a follow up to see how I was doing with my recovery from surgery or my overall health. (And I am a healthy person who works out regularly, eats healthy and takes care of myself more so than many.) Anyone who discredits Dr. Malsky, is someone who has probably waited too long in the waiting room and has nothing but a vendetta for it.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2011

A True Professional

As one of the addicts who has been treated by Dr. Malsky, I can say that she and her staff have been nothing but caring and professional. She in an expert in the field of addiction and under her treatment I've stayed off opiates for over three years. She has treated other health issues I've had over the years with the same degree of expertise. She's a great doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2010

Wonderful doctor!

I have been a patient of Dr. Malsky's for over 12 years and am very happy with her. Unfortunately, Blue Cross does not share my opinion and will no longer cover her. I came on here to see if there were any complaints only to find that she had won the Patients' Choice Award. I am so mad at blue cross. I have diabetes which is an expensive disease and many of her patients suffer from expensive diseases. I think the problem blue cross has is that they are putting out too much money. She cares. She spends as much time as is needed at every visit. We have developed a great relationship and I will not stop going to her. Now I have to find another insurance carrier that I can afford. Not that blue cross is any bargain. They don't mind in the least taking almost $500 a month from me!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ellen Malsky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Malden, MA.

  • Dr. David Tee

    Internal Medicine

    Malden, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    44
  • Dr. Arnold Blank

    Internal Medicine

    Malden, MA 0 mi

    4.1
    (6)
    36
  • Dr. Kathleen Oneil-Smith

    Internal Medicine

    Malden, MA 0 mi

    2.7
    (14)
    19