General Practitioner, Internist
18 years of experience

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

35

Total Reviews

24

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.3823529411765 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.9333333333333 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.3529411764706 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.5151515151515 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.5882352941176 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.4705882352941 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.5666666666667 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 28 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by kelly kilpatrick on May 29th, 2014

i think people should know that Dr. Malsky has passed away.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  former patient  |  show details
May 15th, 2011

Rest in peace Dr Malsky,no other doctor was as compassionat as was ellen malsky,never wanted to see any one hurting.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  IItdtTy  |  show details
May 9th, 2011

The BEST DR there ever WAS! I am so SAD that you are not here anymore! Dr. M you were more than my Doctor, you were my friend! I thought I was unfixable, until you took me in,You found my problems, fixed them, and made me grin!I cried many tears of sorrow, I was so blue, you helped me grieve, you saw me thru!Now today, you're in Heaven, a true Angel above us all ,I hope we finds peace in knowing your watching us all!Im sorry I wont be able to see that smile of yours AGAIN.. :(RIP Dr Malsky,4ever in my heartXOXOX

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 8th, 2011

My family and I have been a patient's of Dr. Malsky for over 10 years in both Malden and Stoneham. Dr. Malsky has always been caring and professional. When my daughter was very ill she stayed in the ER for hours with us ordering tests and making sure that she was out of danger prior to leaving. Recently, when I was having a medical crisis and Dr. Malsky could not reach me on the day I called she continued to call and when she did reach me was so kind and even gave me her home number should I need her over the weekend. What doctor would do that? She is a wonderful doctor!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Caring doctor  |  show details
May 6th, 2011

I was a patient of Dr malsky for 11 years,Dr. malsky was the kindest, most understanding Dr. I have ever met,she save my life, she never got mad, never turn a patient away, as to the former employee( yes we all know who u r.) BITCH We were so glad when you left. Who"s the pill pusher? You were one of the biggest!!!!! Shame!!Shame on all the patiets that are bad mothing my Dr. I bet when she was opened you all loved her, now when she needs us we turn on her, not me Dr. Malsky if u need me iam here. Most of us love you Dr. Malsky

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 16th, 2011

I have been a patient for over 10 years in both Stoneham and Malden. Many of you have different "opinions" on the office closing and of Dr. Malsky herself.. Many of you blame BCBS, the staff, Conrad and the almighty prescription pad.Well here's MY OPINION.... THE WORST THING THAT DR. MALSKY DID WAS START TREATING REAL DRUG ADDICTS. AS SOON SHE STARTED THE SUBOXONE IS WHEN OFFICE WAIT TIME INCREASED, THE WAITNG ROOM TURNED INTO SOMETHING RESEMBLING A BAR ROOM. PEOPLE NODDING OFF OTHERS DIREGARDING THE CELL PHONE POLICY AND THE OFFENSIVE LANGUAGE MAKING IT UNCOMFORTABLE FOR OTHER PATIENTS, ESPECIALLY THOSE WITH CHILDREN..I NEVER FEARED WHAT MY CHILD HEARD OR SAW IN THAT WAITING ROOM UNTIL THE "REAL DRUG ADDICTS" STARTED LITERALLY HANGING AROUND THE OFFICE... I understand they need treatment too, but not at the cost of instilling fear in other patients or their children...Dr. Malsky is an incredible doctor and what has been done to her is horrible and the only reason I can see why it happened is because of the kind of doctor she is.. Open minded, and a heart of gold..we all know what happens to people like that (pardon the wording) THEY GET THEIR KINDNESS SHOVED RIGHT UP THEIR ASS.. and usually by those she thought of a friends.....LAKFRT

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent doctor  |  show details
Apr 13th, 2011

The closing of her office is a travesty. The beginning of her downfall seemed to coincide with the elimination of BCBS of MASS as an insurance carrier. They (BCBS) are THE MOST unethically run company. Back in the 80's, I spent 35 days in the hospital, 10 of them in ICU..the total bill was $26,000...today it would be close to a million. I know the cost of living has gone up, but not THAT much!! It is corporate greed that drives America and if you don't play the game (like Dr. Malsky) the greedy corporations squash your career. Its too bad she left us in the lerch though...she should have prescribed us a 3 month supply until we could get settled with other doctors. Good luck Dr. Malsky

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Former patient  |  show details
Apr 12th, 2011

Awesome Doctor very full of compassion. never wanted to see any of her patients in any pain. Someone had it out for her.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 11th, 2011

Seriously is it that hard to spellcheck? You are all addicts to begin with, and apparently cannot write coherently for the life of you. And apparently reading some comments irritate me. Wow, please get an education or get educated again. I'm sure all of you are adults; please write like one, please. Retards. (Trolling is fun).

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  DR MALSKY  |  show details
Apr 10th, 2011

I heard that Dr Malsky died DOES ANYONE KNOW IF THAT IS TRUE.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  I am TOTALLY Speachless  |  show details
Apr 7th, 2011

My first sentance was going to be i am toatlly shocked...but im not...she gave us that letter in October that she was closing ....which was great...i started looking right away and got an appointment with the new doctor 2 months from recieving her letter....then she said she was staying open so I cancelled it....When I ever called on Tuesday morning at 11am to confirm my spot in the afternoon suboxone group...instead of confirming my apt I was horrified when i was told the practice was closed and that if i started to go thru withdrawels to go to the ER....how can they just close and leave all of us (patients) with no doctor....I have been going to her since 2004 and I feel like I just broke up with someone....i feel so lost and scared that i am not going to be able to get the right care....I went thru some really hard times over the last two years and no matter what happened , where i moved, ect...going to see her was the only thing that stayed the same.....

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  former patient  |  show details
Apr 7th, 2011

Dr Ellen Malsky was a great doctor , truly listen and never rushed me. She was professional, caring, understanding and compassion, excellent doctor.

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 7th, 2011

dr malsky has managed my pain so well i work two jobs people must be responsible for what and how much you take you will be missed if you came for addiction treatment and was serious she could help be prouductive and dont dwell on what your next move dont put blame on her because she tried to help get a job be creative stop looking for entitlements again thank you ellen malsky a ccarin g doctor

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  curious...  |  show details
Apr 6th, 2011

does anyone know if her practice was closed this week?

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 5th, 2011

I am so sad to hear Dr. Ellen Malsky's office is closing. I have been a patient for atleast 12 years and feel she's one of the nicest most empathetic doctors I've ever had. Her office, as one person posted as filthy (especially the blood drawing room, which is a lie), has been nothing but clean, and her staff has always been kind, friendly and professional. I have never been prescribed medicine that was unnecessary and have never had anyone yell out private information across the room, ever. Her office does not consist of drug addicts nor did she ever have mood swings in my presence and I've seen her at times once a week just to get a follow up to see how I was doing with my recovery from surgery or my overall health. (And I am a healthy person who works out regularly, eats healthy and takes care of myself more so than many.) Anyone who discredits Dr. Malsky, is someone who has probably waited too long in the waiting room and has nothing but a vendetta for it.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  A True Professional  |  show details
Jan 8th, 2011

As one of the addicts who has been treated by Dr. Malsky, I can say that she and her staff have been nothing but caring and professional. She in an expert in the field of addiction and under her treatment I've stayed off opiates for over three years. She has treated other health issues I've had over the years with the same degree of expertise. She's a great doctor.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  former patient  |  show details
by Susan on Dec 8th, 2010

ARE YOU KIDDING ME!!! This doctor is closing her practice. I am a former patient of DR Ellen Malsky. First of all the clientelle in her office mostly consisted of drug additcs. Dr Ellen Malsky herself often had modd swings, her Physician Asst Conrad lohlein would fall asleep while examinging you. The office was filthy and staff would often shout your private information across the room to one another. The staff was rude often shouting obscenities in the office. It became obvious that Ellen was more of a narcotic pusher than a reliable physician. Wait times were often in excess of an hour or longer! for the welfare of her patients her license should be revoked

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  My fear of doctors is gone  |  show details
by Lisa Toolan on Jul 29th, 2010

Until I met Dr.Malsky I had not seen a doctor for seven years,even though I am a nurse and know better. Dr.Malsky instantly instilled confidence;she is one of the most empathetic doctors I have ever met.She is a brilliant diagnostician and a true crusader for her patients.She manages to achieve the impossible when it comes to negotiating with insurance companies.She truly listens and never makes me feel rushed.I am annoyed with all negative comments about her because she would do anything to help you solve a problem big or small.Dr.Malsky goes the extra mile and I am deeply grateful. Lisa Toolan

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Wonderful doctor!  |  show details
by Nancy DeSimone on Jul 23rd, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Malsky's for over 12 years and am very happy with her. Unfortunately, Blue Cross does not share my opinion and will no longer cover her. I came on here to see if there were any complaints only to find that she had won the Patients' Choice Award. I am so mad at blue cross. I have diabetes which is an expensive disease and many of her patients suffer from expensive diseases. I think the problem blue cross has is that they are putting out too much money. She cares. She spends as much time as is needed at every visit. We have developed a great relationship and I will not stop going to her. Now I have to find another insurance carrier that I can afford. Not that blue cross is any bargain. They don't mind in the least taking almost $500 a month from me!

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  ethical or not ?  |  show details
Nov 3rd, 2009

she maybe unethical As part of the BCBSMA Corporate Peer Review Process, a decision was made to terminate the BCBSMA contract with provider Ellen J. Malsky effective 12/14/09.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Comment on Rosemary Christophers Review of Dr. Malsky  |  show details
by SW on Oct 14th, 2009

So she helps addicts and also people that are likely in legitimate pain, with or without a prescription... THAT DESERVES CRITICISM??? Isn't that what a doctor does??? HELP PEOPLE? YOUR AN IDIOT FOR LEAVING THAT COMMENT EVEN IF IT IS YOUR OPINION BECAUSE ITS NEGATIVE COMMENTS LIKE THAT THAT HURT CAREERS. I'm sure some non-legit people convince her they need narcotics but what is she supposed to do, administer lie detector tests to see if they really are in pain? She trusts her patients until she has reason not to which I feel is just one of her truly wonderful ways to practice. Dr. Malsky is kind, caring, on the up and up with new medications, and has always listened to all my concerns regarding my health. It makes me so angry that knowing her for years you would post negative things about a doctor that would jump through hoops to help a patient and make them feel better. She treats people no different whether they are there as an addict or just for a physical because she views all her patients as just that, HER PATIENTS. YOU ARE WRONG ABOUT DR. MALSKY AND HER STAFF. Yes they are busy but maybe if people like you would leave a message for something as non-emergency as a referral, rather than calling 1000 times, they would likely be a little quicker with returning calls. I have no complaints with this office. I do know how busy the office can get so If I can't wait a long time for my appt., because most doctors get behind schedule, I make mine for the first or second of the day... You probably didn't get the narcotics you were asking her for so you retaliated with negative feedback. Here is your stupid post that my comment is based on:I think Dr. Malsky is an unethical doctor....No Rating She treats people who are addicted to drugs and then writes narcotics to others. Her office is unorganized, unprofessional, and caotic. The staff is very lazy...I always have to call like 1000 times before my referrals are done, ... Author: Rosemary Christopher

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  outstanding  |  show details
May 18th, 2009

5 star care ,outstanding, compassionate.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Rosemary Christopher on Jan 22nd, 2009

Dr. Malsky runs a top notch office. She is one doctor who goes out of her way to help you. She goes the extra mile to figure out what your problem might be even if the obvious is not present. I have had nothing but the best care as her patient and would recommend her to everyone (adults both male & female). Her office assistants are great too.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 2nd, 2008

Dr Malsky is great! I have been going to her for years and we have a great relationship. She is very patient and helpful and I appreciate her expereience and knowledge.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse