ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ellen Penso Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ellen Penso?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ellen Penso?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.1 min
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 21 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

Dr Penso has been my doctor for 23 years. I feel very fortunate to have her as my doctor over the years. would highly recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

No Privacy

Got test results from the secretary. Couldn't talk with the Doctor until I discussed my situation with her secretary (not her nurse) who then told me I would be fine and didn't need to speak with the Doctor. Never even got a call back. Poor way to run a practice!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2012

Don't see this doctor, ever

she's a terrible, unethical person

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2011

My GYN for 26 years

I love Dr. Penso and have sent many friends to her. She is so caring and spends a great deal of time with her patients to go over your entire year and to follow up on issues, etc.. I hope she never retires!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2010

Very professional and easy to talk to. Made me feel comfortable and relaxed. Complete exam with accurate diagnosis. Surgery went exactly how she said it would, results were as she expected. Wonderful office staff that coordinated multiple procedures to get done quickly.Glad I switched Drs.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2010

Long time patient

I have been a patient of Dr. Penso's for 27 years. I wouldn't go to anybody else. She is fantastic and is very thorough with yearly exams as far as questions and the physical exam. I've also had a surgery with her and the results were great. She's very caring and listens. I've recommended her to many friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2010

The Best Doctor I ever had

I've been with Dr. Penso for 10 years. She is a great doctor, very thorough.Wish she could be my Primary Care doctor also.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ellen Penso is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wayland, MA.

  • Dr. Arnold Sperling

    Dr. Arnold Sperling

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Wayland, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40
  • Dr. Jigisha Mehta

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Weston, MA 1.69 mi

    46
  • Dr. Lois Goodman

    Dr. Lois Goodman

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Weston, MA 2.96 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    45