ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ellen Polokoff Is this you?
  • 21
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ellen Polokoff?


24 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Best Doctor I've Been To

I haven't seen Dr. Polokoff in a while since I am in good health, but came here to write my review because I feel so strongly about her practice. She is compassionate, kind, and caring of your personal needs/emotions. She listens. She has an amazing bedside manner and is knowledgeable and open minded. I trust her. I have only great things to say about Dr. Polokoff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

Excellent Doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Polokoff since 2009. I had a previous surgery with another Doctor. Then I was referred to Dr.Polokoff by my Gynecologist. I was so pleased. Her bedside manner is impeccable. A family member was referred to her after being diagnosed with breast cancer. She caught it early, and has been cancer free for 4 years. The staff are prefessional and corteous. I highly recommend this doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2013

Fantastic!!

Dr Polokoff is wonderful, caring, passionate doctor. She understands and makes you feel at ease. Mine was a bit of a puzzle and she never once gave up looking for an answer. The entire staff at the office follow in Dr Polokoff's footsteps-- very kind, helpful, caring. I reccommend her to everyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2012

The doctor every female should have

For breast care, it would be difficult to find a better doctor than Dr. Polokoff. Besides her expertise, there are 2 words that make the difference - she cares!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2009

Wonderful doctor

Dr. Polokoff treats her patients as if they were family. Her concern and caring manner helped ease the trauma of being diagnosed with breast cancer. She will spend as much time with you as is needed and I felt fortunate to have found her when I needed an expert doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ellen Polokoff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southbury, CT.

  • Dr. Beth Sieling

    Dr. Beth Sieling

    General Surgery

    Southbury, CT 1.52 mi

    4.6
    (42)
    18
  • Dr. J Palesty

    Dr. J Palesty

    General Surgery, Surgical Oncology

    Southbury, CT 1.52 mi

    4.3
    (51)
    21
  • Dr. Peter Zdankiewicz

    General Surgery

    Southbury, CT 1.68 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    23