Dr. Ellen Robinson MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Hartford, CT

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 29.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Robinson is wonderful. She spends time with you and never rushes you through an appointment. You may have to wait a while to get an appointment but she is worth the wait. You also may have a wait when you are there but that is because she spends time with every patient. However, her support staff is terrible. You get all kinds of misinformation - she's in, she's not in, she's on vacation, she's not on vacation, she is the Hartford office, she's in another office. The lack of communication and getting the runaround is enough to make you leave the practice but I don't because I value Dr. Robinson so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I was looking for a doctor, I asked my two very picky clients and they both recommended Dr. Robinson. I got an appt. in a resonable amt. of time. She diagnosed the problem and immediately got me a date for surgery.I am very pleased with her: she takes quite a bit of time with me even though I am past my child-bearing years. The meds she prescribed worked very quickly. I find her very personable and respondant to my needs. I think she is lovely and I am very grateful I found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2010
Don't Get a UTI
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was Dr. Robinson's patient for 5 years and liked her. Then I got a UTI while she was on vacation. The office staff gave me the runaround. A covering doc finally called me back to say that she was uncomfortable prescribing for another doc's patients and that I should sit in tea in the bath tub several times a day until Dr. Robinson returned. No joke. I left the practice. Now, on the rare occasion that I get a UTI, the OB/GYN on call prescribes an antibiotic. Duh.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2010
Listens to the patient
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr. Robinson for the last 6 years. She delivered both of my boys. Both births had complications for differnt reasons. For my second birth, my son was born on Mother's Day and she stayed extra just to deliver. After the next covering doctor even offered to deliver. She stayed to complete the job. She has great bedside manner and is very caring and honest. Many times she has a long wait to see her but once it is your turn she does not rush you and takes the time to listen. She is one of the best in G+O practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2009
Worst Doctor Ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I suffered a miscarraige. Not only was she uncaring but extremely rude and abrasive. She does not care about her patients at all. She is a horrible doctor, I only wish she would stop practicing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ellen Robinson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.