The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ellen Sakornbut Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.5
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ellen Sakornbut?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

One Star

Posted on May 13th, 2012

Rude and more concerned about lecturing on weight than listening to and diagnosing current issue. Also very focused on making money with needless appointments.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible doctor

Posted on November 23rd, 2010

I would never see this doctor again and would advise prospective patients to stay away. This is by far the worst doctor I have ever been to in my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love my new physican

Posted on October 27th, 2010

Dr. Ellen likes to talk. My first visit with her was over an hour. She took the time to know me and my medical history. I was amazed. I am used to seeing a doctor for 3 minutes and that's that. I am very pleased and will go back to her for all my needs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Too busy to listen

Posted on May 16th, 2009

Sakornbut is very important, just ask her. She'll tell you about her entire life and tell you about yours too. The problem is that her diagnosis is often based on thin air, no tests. No matter what your problem she has a pill to fix it and when other medical professionals (pharmacists, specialists) try to reach her, she doesn't respond. She likes to schedule many "follow-up" appointments without a justified reason. My name was misspelled on prescriptions and test requests and when I tried to resolve the issue, I was informed anybody knows that two capitals mean middle initial and last name. It took six weeks to resolve a Rx problem and nearly three months to get the insurance right. I don't know what would happen if I were in a life or death situation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2015

One Star

Posted on May 19th, 2015

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2014

One Star

Posted on August 7th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ellen Sakornbut is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waterloo, IA.