The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ellen Sakornbut Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ellen Sakornbut?

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ellen Sakornbut?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2012

Rude and more concerned about lecturing on weight than listening to and diagnosing current issue. Also very focused on making money with needless appointments.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2010

horrible doctor

I would never see this doctor again and would advise prospective patients to stay away. This is by far the worst doctor I have ever been to in my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2010

Love my new physican

Dr. Ellen likes to talk. My first visit with her was over an hour. She took the time to know me and my medical history. I was amazed. I am used to seeing a doctor for 3 minutes and that's that. I am very pleased and will go back to her for all my needs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2009

Too busy to listen

Sakornbut is very important, just ask her. She'll tell you about her entire life and tell you about yours too. The problem is that her diagnosis is often based on thin air, no tests. No matter what your problem she has a pill to fix it and when other medical professionals (pharmacists, specialists) try to reach her, she doesn't respond. She likes to schedule many "follow-up" appointments without a justified reason. My name was misspelled on prescriptions and test requests and when I tried to resolve the issue, I was informed anybody knows that two capitals mean middle initial and last name. It took six weeks to resolve a Rx problem and nearly three months to get the insurance right. I don't know what would happen if I were in a life or death situation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner

3.7 Rating

September 17th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ellen Sakornbut is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waterloo, IA.

  • Dr. Scott Marrs

    Family Medicine

    Waterloo, IA 0.05 mi

    27
  • Dr. Nicholas Goetsch

    Family Medicine

    Waterloo, IA 0.05 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    9
  • Dr. John Brunkhorst

    Family Medicine

    Waterloo, IA 0.15 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    58