ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ellen Shapiro Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ellen Shapiro?

Hysterectomy

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ellen Shapiro?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
43 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

Dr. Shapiro is very good at what she does. However, she is WAY over scheduled and you often have to wait for hours to get in.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2012

Trusting

When my daughter was born the pediatrician told me she needed to have surgery on her kidney and recommended Dr. Shapiro. A few pediatricians scared me about my daughter's condition and the Internet didn't help either. Dr. Shapiro eases my mind about the situation and she explained in detail what my daughter had and the surgery she needed. She seemed extremely knowledgeable and caring. She even went to see us at the hospital even though she was on vacation. My daughter is scheduled to have surgery soon and I know I can trust Dr Shapiro.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2011

disturbing

We waited a total of 7 hours for 2 visits with my 7 month old baby. He had to have surgery with Dr. Shapiro. The stitches were done extremely poorly and his wound began opening very soon after the surgery. During our follow-up Dr. Shapiro did not even know what incision she was looking for. I'm sure she would be a competent doctor, but unfortunately her staff is boggled and inefficient, and as a result she is often rushed and disconnected. I believe she is better known for her kidney expertise, but for other urological issues we had a horrible experience. I am almost horrified at the care we received with this practice.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2010

Horrible wait time.

After arriving for a scheduled appointment, we waited over 2 hours to see the doctor. When it started to look like 3 hours we had to leave, without seeing the doctor, to pick up our other child at school. I can understand doctors running 20 or 30 minutes late, but 2 hours, without warning from the staff, is entirely unacceptable. She may or may not be a good doctor, but the total lack of respect for our time has us reconsidering. If you go, be prepared to wait, or find someone else.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2008

Dr. Shapiro is the kind of doctor you instantly trust

She was kind, gentle and knowledgeable with my baby. After just one visit, I feel like I can really trust her. I really recommend her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ellen Shapiro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Bobby Najari ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Bobby Najari

    Urology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    5
  • Dr. Philip Zhao

    Dr. Philip Zhao

    Urology, Residency

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    8
  • Dr. Ojas Shah

    Dr. Ojas Shah

    Urology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    21