ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ellen Sterman Is this you?
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ellen Sterman?


9 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

I have had one problem after another with this place and this doctor. Too much to list, between the rude staff from scheduling to billing to the doctor herself. These woman are dealing with woman in all phases of life, they all appear to be very nasty and intolerant. Horrible atmosphere. As soon as I am done with what I have started here I will never go back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2014

Rude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

February 2nd, 2014

do not trust this doctor

In general I found the office stAFF UNPLEASAMT AMD i NEVER GOT THE RIGHT advice from this doctor,Did not feel that I was in a competent environment

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2013

Dr. Sterman was polite when I had annual appointments and polite when I had the many tests that she recommended. ( I have very good insurance) However, the one time in 5 years that I scheduled an appointment because I was concerned about something, she was beyond rude. I would say she was abusive. It was as if she was a bit unglued. After seeing what I did that day, I wouldn't trust her judgment again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 22nd, 2013

She preformed a hysterectomy (needed). I asked her to wash her hands before she examined me in the hospital after the surgery. She was really put out and said she was the doctor. I insisted. She did, and brought it up again in a followup office appointment. Expressed concern about certain products I wanted to use for lubrication with their ingredients (I have estrogen receptive cancer) and she blew me off. She is self absorbed, and a little egomaniacal.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2013

Not a Fan of Audubon Women's Medical Associates

I didn't like a single thing about this practice. The office staff was mean and they liked to point fingers at other people for their mistakes. I was fine with this practice when I was healthy, but when I was sick I was shocked at how poorly I was treated. Appointments were hard to make, and whoever phoned me back didn't identify herself and had no clue about my medical history despite having my chart right there.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

February 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ellen Sterman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

  • Dr. Ndey Diallo

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    1
  • Dr. Maria Corigliano

    Dr. Maria Corigliano

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    34
  • Dr. Robin Hoebel

    Dr. Robin Hoebel

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    3.8
    (10)
    27