Overall Review

4.0
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 27 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-1.3)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very scary for a woman doctor! She made me feel embarrassed and ashamed during the entire exam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
I had a terrible experience with Dr. Taylor and will never go to her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
my review
I went to Dr Taylor for the first time actually for a second opinion. She was wonderful and took her time with me. I had concerns and she was very reassuring and calming. I will continue to use her! It is very rare that you get someone who has a good bedside manner!! Thanks Dr. T.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
good doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr Taylor for about 2 years now and I am very pleased. She is a doctor that you can talk too. I haven't had any urgent issues with her but I feel I am being well taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely rough!!!!I I expect my gynecologist to be gentle., not treat me like she was kneading bread.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Shameful
A sleazy, disgraceful, and toxic person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2014
good listener
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Taylor for almost 3 years. Dr Taylor is an active listener. Dr. Taylor exams are complete,thorough, and intimidating..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2014
Compassionate and understanding
I been a patient of Dr. Taylor for about 3 years. For someone like myself who hate going to the doctors, I was impressed with Dr. Taylor. She made me feel comfortable and at ease. She made it easy for me to trust her. Dr. Taylor is always professional, and knowledgeable. Dr. Taylor exams are complete, thorough and gentle. I remember feeling depress and sad it was amazing how she notice and offered some advice. Dr. Taylor is a caring, compassionate hard working great Dr. Whenever I had a problem she would always return my call in a timely manner. I hope she stay around for ever. Its hard finding a good doctor with her unique great qualities. I would recommend Dr. Taylor to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2014
Best gyno
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for almost 20 years. I look forward to seeing her and her caring staff every December. She is knowledgeable, caring and empathetic (My husband even likes her!). I wish she could be my primary care physician. If you are looking for a great gyno, Dr taylor is it!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2013
good doc
Dr. Taylor is very smart, friendly, and helpful. She is good for routine matters as well as problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
Dr. Taylor is wonderful
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience in being Dr. Taylor's patient for several years is that she is consistently helpful and spends a generous amount of time with patients. She is extremely knowledgeable and looks out for her patients. The office staff is also friendly and punctual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2011
Best gyno Ever
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing Dr. Taylor when I was a teenager. I went to another gyno once when I was away at college. Once was enough. No matter where I've lived in the country, I return for my annual exam with Dr. Taylor. I live in DC and drive to Baltimore to see her. The wait is long, but worth it. It is long because she cares so much about her patients and chats with them and doesn't rush everyone through like an assembly line. She truly cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ellen Taylor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Dionne Oliver

15 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dilip Guha-Ray

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Rhonda Hearns-Stokes

10 years experience

3.0 of 5