ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ellen Tourtelot Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ellen Tourtelot?


9 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

Dr tourtelot is such a nice lady very warm and caring I was made to feel at ease from walking into her office

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2011

Awful bedside manner. I found her to be very rude.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 22nd, 2011

Good Caring Physcian Overall

Dr. Tourtelot is an overall good physician. She delivered my daughter in 2002 while at Penn State in Hershey, PA. She's a very caring doctor however needs to look outside the box at times. I unexpectedly had PIH (pregnancy induced hypertension) and gestational diabetes. I didn't have a huge weight gain but I was big, so large people asked if I was having twins...nope, it was thought it was my pregnancy weight not the baby and that I would deliver average size baby maybe 9 lbs when I asked to have c-section. When I went into labor, NOT until the head was crowning did they figure ooops mistake! But I was already committed to deliver vaginally and I successfully delivered a baby girl weighing in at 10 lbs 15 3/4 oz, with a severe shoulder dystocia and fractured humerus to get her out alive. In the end all is well now my daughter is happy & healthy and shows no residual side affects from birth.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2010

I have found Dr Tourtelot to be a very caring professional. She came highly recommended to me and I have not been disappointed

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2009

Dr. Tourtelot has been my doctor for over 10 years, and she has always been an excellent doctor. She shows concern and will follow up on any medical issue.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2008

She has no clue about what she does to her patients. She does more harm than good. She ruins lives and goes on her merry way with no regard to what she has done.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

2.3 Rating

December 29th, 2009

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ellen Tourtelot is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

  • Dr. Steven Eisinger

    Dr. Steven Eisinger

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Rochester, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. Sajeena Thomas

    Dr. Sajeena Thomas

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Rochester, NY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    11
  • Dr. Cynthia Angel

    Dr. Cynthia Angel

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Rochester, NY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    35