Dr. Ellen Tourtelot MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Rochester, NY

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 21 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr tourtelot is such a nice lady very warm and caring I was made to feel at ease from walking into her office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful bedside manner. I found her to be very rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
Good Caring Physcian Overall
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tourtelot is an overall good physician. She delivered my daughter in 2002 while at Penn State in Hershey, PA. She's a very caring doctor however needs to look outside the box at times. I unexpectedly had PIH (pregnancy induced hypertension) and gestational diabetes. I didn't have a huge weight gain but I was big, so large people asked if I was having twins...nope, it was thought it was my pregnancy weight not the baby and that I would deliver average size baby maybe 9 lbs when I asked to have c-section. When I went into labor, NOT until the head was crowning did they figure ooops mistake! But I was already committed to deliver vaginally and I successfully delivered a baby girl weighing in at 10 lbs 15 3/4 oz, with a severe shoulder dystocia and fractured humerus to get her out alive. In the end all is well now my daughter is happy & healthy and shows no residual side affects from birth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found Dr Tourtelot to be a very caring professional. She came highly recommended to me and I have not been disappointed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tourtelot has been my doctor for over 10 years, and she has always been an excellent doctor. She shows concern and will follow up on any medical issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has no clue about what she does to her patients. She does more harm than good. She ruins lives and goes on her merry way with no regard to what she has done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016

2.3 of 5
December 29th, 2009
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ellen Tourtelot, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.