The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ellen Warren Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ellen Warren?


8 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

She seems like she hates her job and just asks questions from her computer. There is no empathy. Nor is she up to date with the latest information about cholesterol and fats.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

she took 15 minutes with me. Basically told me what she wanted to tell me, would Not allow me to ask her any questions at all. No bed side manner, then our time was up! Please do not waste your time much less any money with this so called doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2013

Unlike many doctors these days, Dr. Warren spends quality time with her patients, I never felt rushed. She always had time to talk about my medical issues and was very accurate in her diagnosis each time. A smart, professional doctor, but one who genuinely likes her patients. My experiences in her office were always 4-star!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2013

Well pleased!

Dr. Warren spent more time with me than any physician in the past on my initial visit. She questioned some of the meds I was taking and wanted to try newer meds that might work better. She followed up with an appointment to assess those meds affect. She encouraged me to call if any problems occurred. I feel very confident in choosing Dr. Warren as my primary care physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 8th, 2012

Where can I start

She spends all of her time in front of her computer. She is condescending, and verbally abusive. I do not feel that she partners with her patient. Her attitude is "my way or the highway." She has the patient come back way to often. Twice a year would be plenty. She orders excessive tests that are not covered by insurance.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2009

Asthma Attack

While visiting New Mexico I had extreme difficulty breathing due to asthma. In my opinion Dr. Warren went above and beyond in diagnosing my ailment. While I would expect that from any doctor it doesn't always occur. I was very impressed. Thank you.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ellen Warren is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Taos, NM.

  • Dr. Christian Killer

    Family Medicine

    Taos, NM 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Zachary Engelbert

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Taos, NM 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    3
  • Dr. Lucas Schreiber

    Dr. Lucas Schreiber

    Family Medicine

    Taos, NM 0 mi

    3.9
    (18)
    17