ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ellen Zimmermann Is this you?
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
50.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ellen Zimmermann?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Worst Doctor I have ever seen

I have had multiple appointments with Dr. Zimmerman and each one has been over 3 hours long due to her overbooking. The last appointment I made was so bad that when it hit the 3 hour mark I got up and left the office. upon my exit I requested that she please refill my prescription which would expire soon. She did not refill my prescription with my pharmacy and it has now been 8 days since I have had my medication. My pharmacy and I have called for the past 2 days trying to get her to send something to them so that I can get the medication that i need to not have a flare up. The staff has informed me that Dr. Zimmerman actually knows that I am out of my medication and has not signed the required paperwork to get my medication filled. I will not be back to see this Doctor and may be leaving this institution.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2013

Do not make an appointment !!!

After waiting 3 months to get an appoint - Spent 1 hour and 45 minutes waiting and never saw the doctor. No apology no explanation. Will not return to this practice. Furious!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2012

patient caregive

Patients are lucky to get 5 minutes every 6 months. Distant and rude if you do get in to see her. She is very typical of University of Michigan Health System doctors.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 17th, 2011

I agree with you. I went to see her for a second opinion. She ordered the tests, I had them done and she never contacted me to give her professional opinion about what should be done. She basically wrote me off (passed the buck). I was left terrified since my PCD had highly recommended her. Is patient care now all about$$? I will always regret her for that. My hope is that one day someone will leave her hanging with her health in the balance as she did me. Maybe she's just burned out from to many years of PRACTICING medicine.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

Not good, at all

She used to be good but now she completely changed and like all other g.i.'s, she will push you into getting a colonoscopy when you don't need one so she can get the $8000+ for 5 minutes of work. And if you don't agree to get one, she will give you the worst service ever and treat you like you are worthless to her. If you're not a highly profitable patient to her, she could care less about helping you or paying attention to anything you are saying or help you get better

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2009

After 6 months of pain, Dr. Z was the only one who diagnosed Crohns and has helped me be painfree :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

2.3 Rating

November 12th, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ellen Zimmermann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.

  • Dr. Cary Blazer

    Dr. Cary Blazer

    Internal Medicine

    Gainesville, FL 0 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    18
  • Dr. Bahaaeldeen Ismail

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Gainesville, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    6
  • Dr. Syed Qadri

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Gainesville, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)