The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elliot Cooperman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 24
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elliot Cooperman?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Great Experience with Dr Cooperman and Staff

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Woke up with greatly reduced vision one morning, called this office cold since was close to me, told my story, saw me within a couple hours, fully examined my eyes, prescribed treatment, got better fast. Top Notch Office Staff and Doctor Highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hero saved my vision!

Posted on June 9th, 2015

He is a superstar! Saved my vision in one eye with torn and partially detached retina...got me in immediately...knew what to do....I was fixed before I had time to realize the scope of my situation....highly recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely helpful, understanding & thorough

Posted on January 30th, 2014

Dr. Copperman was contacted by my eye doctor via an unusual emergency. He was paged after hours returned the call within minutes. My doctor (Dr. Henry) expressed his concerns and Copperman saw me at his practice after hours, which he easily could of turned me away not being an existing patient not the case. There was an urgency to my condition which he agreed to, Copperman recommended immediate surgery which he performed without hesitation. Good interpersonal skills too; thorough in explaining; amazing human being. To find a doctor who has a profound love of helping & to his profession is rare nowadays. I can't thank him enough for saving my vision!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on September 16th, 2012

Dr Cooperman was gracious enough to return my husband' s call within 2 minutes. He had been waiting for a call back from his regular eye doctor for 5 hours! We had never seen or met Dr. Cooperman. He met us in his office right away and confirmedy husband had a partially detached retina. Dr. Cooperman performed successful surgery that evening. We cannot thank him enough!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2010

Elliot is personable and approachable, with a healthy sense of humor. He truly cares about the patient and their loved ones. I am more than 2 eyes to him. His approach is gentle, interested, compassionate, and direct. In 28 years as his patient, his skill, diagnoses, treatment, and counsel have been first-rate. Most of all, he is trustworthy.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on February 9th, 2010

I saw him for an unusual and threatening problem. His expertise in diagnosing and using an off-label treatment to treat it to avoid lasting sight damage was invaluable. Good interpersonal skills too; thorough in explaining etc.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elliot Cooperman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.