ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elliot Davidoff Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elliot Davidoff?


15 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Excellent office and very well known to be top in his field in this area. Nice staff and nice doctor to deal with. Nice to know I have the best working on my eyes.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

first few appointments may not have to wait long, then once you are stuck with them, waiting time gets crazy, no apologies. Very little concern over anything from doctor of staff. He comes off as distracted,doesn't always answer questions. Was a real jerk when I was upset with my results, honestly just said it was good I wouldn't need to zip my sons coat much longer since that now takes reading glasses after my surgery. I was extremely depressed over results, he couldn't wait to move on to someone else. Woman in room next to me had surgery the day before, told him she was feeling shaky and nervous. He just said everything looks good, bye. Wish I had never gone there. They are just an eye factory, moving people through and collecting lots of money.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Dr. Davidoff and his staff are amazing.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2013

Long Wait

Waited 2 hours and when I said something to the woman at the front desk, she asked if I wanted to make an appointment for another day. Help are just as rude as Dr. Davidoff. He may be good, and he is sure to make it known to you just how good he is. His mind is always on something else, or discussing outside activities with the nurse.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2013

medical assistant

anytime i have had a problem with my eyes, he has helped me i can count on him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2012

excellent dr

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2012

I feel comfortable with him. I know he will take good care of me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2011

Way overbooked

90 minute wait time, and when I mentioned that, he said it is like that every day. Why would you continue to overbook and make people wait? Money?He was in and out, reviewing results of my tests and talking with staff, treating me as if I was not in the room. Sometimes he did not even respond to things I said.He seemed uninterested in my concerns and was dismissive of my questions. He may be quite competent as others on this site say--I cannot evaluate his clinical expertise--but his bedside manner is unacceptable.His diagnosis did not address the original reason for the visit, and there was no follow-up.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2011

I would recommend this doctor to everyone. He's the best. thank you Dr. Davidoff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2010

HE HAS HELPED MANY PEOPLE i HAVE REFERRED TO HIM AND HE SAVED MY SIGHT

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2010

medical

he's great

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elliot Davidoff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newark, OH.

  • Dr. James Silone Jr

    Dr. James Silone Jr

    Ophthalmology

    Newark, OH 0 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    25
  • Dr. Mark Law

    Dr. Mark Law

    Ophthalmology

    Newark, OH 0 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    30
  • Dr. Richard Black

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Ophthalmology, Child Psychiatry

    Newark, OH 0.14 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    35