Dr. Elliot Felman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    47%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
I wish I could have stayed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I could've stayed with Dr Felman, but my COBRA ran out - had to change plans.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Great doctor in the Santa Monica area for your health needs!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've visited Dr. Felman for several years now (he was my first pick in an emergency) and since then ever had any issues. I never had any significant wait time as my visits have always been scheduled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We've found Dr. Felman to be thorough and helpful. He takes his time and there's rarely a wait. He also doesn't over-medicate and always advocates a less invasive approach when possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
Avoid this Doctor - Doesn't Care Enough
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to visit this Doctor and was very upset by the visit. The Doctor didn't ask me any questions about the problem I was having and just spent a minute with me and then told me he didn't know what to say. After consulting with other Doctors they are amazed at how Dr. Felman didn't take the time to ask the basic questions he should have to diagnose the problem.I felt very uncomfortable around the Doctor and definitely would urge anyone thinking of visiting this Doctor to go to someone who cares more about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
Pick another doctor...if you care about your health
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want a doctor that makes you feel like a number, rather than a patient, go to Dr. Felman. I was not at all pleased with his bedside manner. Very aloof and uninterested.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
This Guy is a Quack!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is terrible. He could not diagnose my gallbladder disease. He used his xray machine instead of ordering an ultrasound to pinpoint my problem. He also prescribed medications that destroyed my father's kidneys that eventually led to his death.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Felman has always been appreciative of both my time and health. Unlike another review I read, he spent almost an hour with me going over my health concerns. I found his advice to be accurate and informative. His staff is also very kind, considerate, and even remember you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2010
Rude, abrasive, and condescending!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Elliot Felman is rude, abrasive, and condescending! He is downright mean and more concerned about getting to a baseball game or lunch with his kids on time than caring for his patients. I would not trust him with my health care if he was the last doctor on earth!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2009
total idiot and disrespectful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he basically did not believe anything i said and would not order any tests or bloodwork. i guess a person has to have a massive heart attack or stroke before he'll pay attention
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with the warmth and professionalism of this physician and his staff, and chose the continue my care with this very competent treatment team; a fortunate find on my part, and highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The dr and the staff lacked courtesy and professionalism. I have never been so appalled at the behavior of a doctor. It's ashame really.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elliot Felman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Lily Nourmand

22 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Walcharee Mahamitra

13 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lauren Swerdloff

29 years experience

3.0 of 5