Overall Review

3.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
mrs
Wait time
5 minutes
after being treated for months by an ent. and two visits with another ent. i was highly recommended to dr. goldofsky by another ent. in NYC.......he was very pleasant and efficient. he used some basic remedies and an inexpensive Prescription, and low and behold my ear infection is cured. previously was given exceedingly expensive medication and told to return frequently for treatment........milking medicare
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2012
Stay away from this obnoxious uncaring doctor, esp if u have a pediatric problem.
Wait time
10 minutes
Horrible! This doctor should stay away from pediatric patients. He scratched my son's nose and made him bleed all over himself because he has no idea how to deal with kids. He expects a 3 year old to sit peacefully while he is sticking a metal tool in his nose. Then he mocked me. I am going to report this doctor to LIJ.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2012
Very Caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Goldofsky expressed genuine concern for my well being during my stay in the hospital and he was extremely caring throughout the process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Find another ENT. stay away from Dr Goldofsky
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited about an hour to see him. Not a good bedside manner at all.Very obnoxiou, rude, and an "I know better than anyone" attitude. He does not talk to you like a normal person, is dismissive, and very cold. Stay away!!!I do not recommend this Doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I'm only hoping that he was having a bad day. Rushed, curt and unattentive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Rude doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
had wrong hearing tests and has anger issues
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2011
best doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is a very good and nice doctor.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2010
Terrific Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had taken both my sons to Dr. Elliot Goldofsky for nose symptoms and one visit is all that was needed. That's a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elliot Goldofsky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Angelo Reppucci

29 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Setzen

41 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Haidy Marzouk

8 years experience

4.3 of 5