The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elliot Goldofsky Is this you?
  • 13
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elliot Goldofsky?


21 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

He's the only one that I trust to touch my ears.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2013

mrs

after being treated for months by an ent. and two visits with another ent. i was highly recommended to dr. goldofsky by another ent. in NYC.......he was very pleasant and efficient. he used some basic remedies and an inexpensive Prescription, and low and behold my ear infection is cured. previously was given exceedingly expensive medication and told to return frequently for treatment........milking medicare

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2012

Stay away from this obnoxious uncaring doctor, esp if u have a pediatric problem.

Horrible! This doctor should stay away from pediatric patients. He scratched my son's nose and made him bleed all over himself because he has no idea how to deal with kids. He expects a 3 year old to sit peacefully while he is sticking a metal tool in his nose. Then he mocked me. I am going to report this doctor to LIJ.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2012

Very Caring

Dr Goldofsky expressed genuine concern for my well being during my stay in the hospital and he was extremely caring throughout the process.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

Find another ENT. stay away from Dr Goldofsky

Waited about an hour to see him. Not a good bedside manner at all.Very obnoxiou, rude, and an "I know better than anyone" attitude. He does not talk to you like a normal person, is dismissive, and very cold. Stay away!!!I do not recommend this Doctor to anyone.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2011

I'm only hoping that he was having a bad day. Rushed, curt and unattentive.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

Rude doctor

had wrong hearing tests and has anger issues

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

best doc

he is a very good and nice doctor.....

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2010

Terrific Doctor

I had taken both my sons to Dr. Elliot Goldofsky for nose symptoms and one visit is all that was needed. That's a good doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elliot Goldofsky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.

  • Dr. Haidy Marzouk

    Otolaryngology

    Great Neck, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (26)
    9
  • Dr. Margherita Bruni

    Dr. Margherita Bruni

    Otolaryngology, Residency

    Great Neck, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Michael Setzen

    Dr. Michael Setzen

    Otolaryngology

    Great Neck, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (239)
    42