The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elliot Henson Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elliot Henson?


19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

Great doctor.......highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Best Doc I've Ever Met

I've been going to Dr. Henson for quite a long time, that I forgot how many years it's been. Sometimes it's a long wait in the outer waiting room, but it's worth it, because he does take his time with his patients, and addresses any concerns, and actually listens to his patients. He is also very good at figuring out what's wrong, even with vague descriptions of how you're feeling.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2012

Highly Recommend Dr Hensen

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2012

He gives me his undivided attention

I am very pleased with Dr. Henson. He is attentive and thorough.He spends time with me during my office visits-asks questions-and follows up.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

Caring, Thorough, Smart and Follows up!

I have been seeing Dr. Henson for about 6 years and my mother has been seeing him for at least 8 years. He spent extra time with me when I had bacterial poisoning and stayed late in his office to treat my brother who was suffering from the same thing. He made sure to order bloodwork to make sure our immunity was not compromised. He made sure that I got a referral to a good specialist when he felt that my spleen was enlarged. He always listens to me and spends extra time with me. He is so caring and always follows up to see how I am doing. Would recommend him to anyone that I know!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2009

Dr. Henson is very kind, very accurate, very knowledgeable and you never feel rushed. He makes you feel as if you are his only patient.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elliot Henson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pomona, NY.

  • Adam Goldman

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    Yonkers, NY

    4.7
    (130)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Yong Chen

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine

    Pomona, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24
  • Dr. Ira Katz

    Dr. Ira Katz

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Pomona, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (29)
    19