ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elliot Klaw Is this you?
  • 12
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elliot Klaw?


22 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

With shocking and terrifying news such as an 8 inch cancerous tumor, one would expect sympathy and at least a slight sense of urgency. No such treatment was found at Dr. Klaw's office. A member of the staff told my Dad "the good news is you don't have diverticulitis the bad news is you have cancer." This is the type of bedside manner you can expect from them. They offered no help with moving forward with treatment and it was like pulling teeth getting a phone call returned. They made the frustration of being diagnosed with cancer for my dad and our family so much worse than it already was. I wouldn't trust Dr. Klaw and his staff with my health.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

great physician

I owe my life to Dr Klaw. He is a down to earth no nonsense physician with years of experience. My wfe and I both are his patients for 15 years. He tells you like it is. I have never found him to be less than concerned about my well being and spends as much time with me that I need to discuss his findings. I recommend him without hesitation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

Easy man to talk to. Actually makes a visit enjoyable. I have recommended him to several friends. They all continued with him and feel the same. He is a good choice!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2014

This is the absolute worst doctor you could ever find. I kept complaining I didn't feel well for years. My white and red blood cells were down and my spleen enlarged. He kept insinuating it was all in my head. Finally I got angry and told him "don't you think it's time you send me to an oncologist". He did and they found out I have terminal Leukemia and needed chemo asap. For 6 years every time I came to see him I wore a mask since the chemo made me infection susceptible and he would badger me to take off the mask since in his head I was a hypochodriac. I told him I have NKT Leukemia and I have terminal cancer. He replied for having terminal cancer you are sure doing well and we have no notes from your Oncologist. I told him you have the blood results in front of you with my Oncologists name on it (Specialist at UC Irvine). Then he continued to tell me "you have strange conceptions of your health". I finally got angry and said "I have NKT Leukemia and Lymphoma and a lot of infections, I go to UC Irvine and now they are sending me to Stanford. I am NOT a hypochondriac!" A few weeks later I received a letter stating that he had dropped me as a patient and I was not to return to the center. I have gone to that medical center way before he started treating me. I tried calling to get another doctor in the same place but they refused. I finally filed a complain against him with Dignity Health. Don't go to him if you feel really ill because if it wasn't for my other doctor I would have been dead a long time ago. If you just have small time issues he is good for getting prescriptions but should actually not practice medicine at all!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2013

Very Good Doctor

He was referred to me by the nurses at the local hospital. They KNOW who is good and who isn't. This doctor spent a good amount of time with me. More than I thought I would get. Listened to what I had to say. Asked pertinent questions. Tells it like it is. Makes a dreaded visit to the doctor enjoyable. I have referred two people to him and they both say the same.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2011

caring and strterriaightforward

wonderful ,concerneda little blunt

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2011

2 1/2 years suffering from same problem

I went to CCP and Dr. Klaw on recommendations from others and have been disappointed. Not thorough, not solving the underlying causes, just reacting to my symptoms with a variety of medications that made me feel worse. Horrible bedside manner when in office and as physician on call. Did not answer my ? about medications or any of the side effects. I would go elsewhere!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2010

A good doctor who asks lots of questions

This doctor take plenty of time with me for physicals, and asks lots of questions. He is there when I need him and knows my other doctors on a first-name basis. I've had three doctors over the past fifteen years. Dr. Klaw has been my doctor for about five years now, and he is by far the best doctor I've had.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2009

PART-TIME PRACTICE

KLAW IS OBSESIVE ABOUT SOME THINGS AND WON'T LISTEN TO PATIENT. KLAW IS gone most of December. He is off for 8 days of Hanuka and the same for Christmas, plus he takes Fridays off. The he also takes vacations other times of the year. If you want a doctor concerned about you, don't go to him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

2.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elliot Klaw is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Luis Obispo, CA.

  • Dr. Robert Brenman

    Dr. Robert Brenman

    Internal Medicine

    San Luis Obispo, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    50
  • Dr. David Javitz

    Dr. David Javitz

    Internal Medicine

    San Luis Obispo, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    38
  • Dr. Armando Siqueiros

    Dr. Armando Siqueiros

    Internal Medicine

    San Luis Obispo, CA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (19)
    28