Dr. Elliot Lang MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Miami, FL

Overall Rating

2.1
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.9)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    27%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    73%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 36.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2014
Misdiagnosed
After getting an MRI done (which he did not look at and simply read off the report) I was told that everything was ok with me and that I could start exercising again. My injured area was clearly missing tissue. I got a second opinion after my PCP strongly suggested one. Now I am being told by a much better specialist that I have a partially torn muscle. Thankfully I am now getting the treatment that I need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2014
Horrible doctor, little human values sorry excuse medical profession
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor must be so bad that he can only work for insurance companies as a hired gun. He is short on patience, rude, short, lies and does not care for individual patients and their lives. I know what doctors care I have been under the care of several for 20 years for a disabling condition. I know what to compare him to and saying he is horrible is an understatement. Avoid at any cost.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
Excellent docter
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent medical care, in my experience it did not matter rather you were treated by workmans comp are private insurance, I still received excellent care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doctor and staff was very professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2012
sleep less nights
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
How does this poor excuse for a human sleep at night. In my personal opinion Lang treats every patient as though they are getting over on the system, and I'm sure that is the case on occasion. His favorite words are " PREEXISTING INJURY" this is how the weasel justifies his spiff from the INS companies, in my opinion. Retire old man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
Workers Compensation Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have herniated disc from a fall diagnosed with MRI. I was told by Dr. Lang pre-existing condition. Now I am disabled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is not a real doctor. He's a paid shill for insurance companies. He doesn't do medically recognized tests. He is clearly running up the bill for the insurance companies to pay, all the while treating horribly injured people with no respect. He has a snide attitude, and the guy doesn't make a living as a HEALER. I wouldn't let him treat my pets, much less a human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2009
Be Careful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elliot Lang is a paid report-writer for large companies such as Royal Caribbean. His report are blatant lies that are designed to humiliate and destroy legitamate injury claims. Be careful with this doctor. He's lies for money.

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elliot Lang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.