inactive

Elliot M Levine MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Avoid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Dr. Elliot M. Levine, OG/GYN
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 30 years with my GYN, he passed away & I was devastated. Saw a few docs who were very disappointing in both knowledge & humanity. Finally, I discovered Dr. Elliot Levine & my search was over. Dr. Levine is compassionate, thorough, insightful & empathetic. His experience shines, especially with hard-to-diagnose diseases. I feel very lucky to have found him & can't imagine getting through the initial panic & fear of my condition without his wisdom. His support staff was off-putting, to say the least. However, I can get past bad attitudes & poor organization to get to the gift that is Dr. Levine. This is a man who clearly loves the specialty he chose & is brilliant, comforting & realistic. It seems second-nature for him to comfort & heal. Highly recommended to women who have previously felt dismissed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Lia
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, would continue to see him but I moved to NYC. My sister and mother are still patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
couldnt ask for a better OB/GYN doctor!!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with doctor Levine for 8 years now... he delivered my three babies by c-section... and I don't have not one complaint what so ever... he is attentive, caring, performed my tests on time... called me if I needed to go in if something showed on a result... I will stay with Dr. Levine until he retires...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Great doctor, put me completely at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elliot Levine has been my OB/GYN for 24 years. He has delivered all three of my children and is now my 22 year old daughter's OB/GYN. Dr. Levine is an outstanding physician and a wonderful human being. I know this to be a fact because of my many years of experiece as his patient. I wish Dr. Levine and his family nothing but the best in life, just as he has given me as my doctor. through out the years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2010
do not trust this doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a liar and selfish individual who ruined my life. He is incompetent, does not practice within the standards of his profession and tries to cover up his mistakes by "losing" the patient's chart. He never stick to the planned appointments and was late in performing all of my prenatal tests by 4 to 6 weeks range.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2010
Best doctor I've ever had.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levine is caring, attentive, thoughtful, and thorough. Most of all, though, he's smart and his head is in the game. I've been a patient of his for years and my experience with him has always been exceptional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2010
medical malpractice
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor has caused me a trauma by his actions that will affect me for the rest of my life. he failed to perform all prenatal tests in a timely manner and on top of that sat on my serious results for weeks without letting me know. as a result, he made me terminate my pregnancy at 32 weeks and never ever apologized for his actions and faults. At this point he claims that he has lost my medical chart and trying to cover up his big screw up. Beware, for you do not want to undergo what i had been through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2010
GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far the best doctor i have ever came across very detailed and makes sure you leave with no doubt or question in mind spends a great amount of time with you in the exam room and gets back to you with results as promised ONE VERY IMPORTANT THING HE ALWAYS RETURNS MY CALLS!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2009
Excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Levine for years. I first saw his for a urinary tract infection that another doctor had misdiagnosed (for weeks); Dr. L. gave me correct antibiotic and solved it within days. I've never been pregnant, so only know him as a gynecologist, but he's excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He's very professional, he listens to your health concerns and explains everything in a way everybody would understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No