The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elliot Semet Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elliot Semet?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elliot Semet?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2014

Such a nice guy! Fixed my finger perfectly :)

He exemplified what it means to be a caring physician. I was getting nervous and white duing the administration of the local anesthesia so he had his nurse get me apple juice. He carefully monitored me throughout the treatment. I would definately go back and recommend to others.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2013

A fantastic Doctor.

I have yet to meet a Doctor who cares more about their patients. He takes the time to explain things and listen to his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2013

Dr. Semet takes the time to explain things to you. He explains his findings and possibke treatments as well as the impact this can have on you. His office staff is very friendly .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2012

John Joyce

He is verry knowledgeable & persoable. He cares about his patients. I highly recomend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2012

wonderful experience, thank you

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2011

This Doctor did not rush me, went out of his way to make me feel comfortable, even got me food in the hospital, and personally called me at home. You cant beat that!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2011

Recommend

Very knowledgeable. No problems at all and I feel great. Thanks doc.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2011

Dr. Semet is extremely knowledgable and clearly explained to me all my options. He tries everything conservative first and does not push surgery. His staff is very nice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

2.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

2.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

3.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elliot Semet is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manasquan, NJ.

  • Dr. Gregory Roehrig

    Dr. Gregory Roehrig

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Manasquan, NJ 0.27 mi

    4.6
    (27)
    14
  • Dr. Nicholas Jarmon

    Dr. Nicholas Jarmon

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Manasquan, NJ 0.27 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    9
  • Dr. Anthony Petrosini

    Dr. Anthony Petrosini

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Manasquan, NJ 0.27 mi

    4.2
    (17)
    25