The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elliot Shulman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

53 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 27
  • 6
  • 8
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elliot Shulman?

Showing 12 of 53 Ratings

GREAR CARE

Posted on November 8th, 2017

HAD STONE LASER @ JCMC DOCTOR WHO DID PROCEDURE DIDNT TAKE MY INSURANCE WAS GIVEN DR SCHULMAN HE SAW ME 1-DAY LATER AND SET UP APPT @ STONE CENTER TO TAKE OUT STINT 2-DAYS LATER FEEL GREAT. THANKYOU

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

I first came to Dr. Shulman after my Wilson's disease diagnosis since I was worried about the UTIs I frequently get. The Wilson's disease is responsible for this, among other issues such as cirrhosis. He was moved by how upset I am about it, and he talks to me about it & offered to lend me a couple of books from which he felt I'd benefit, along with prescribing medicine to help me and keeping an eye on the cyst on my kidney. He's a good doctor and very nice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Non Compassionate doctor

Posted on December 21st, 2015

Not a compassionate Dr. Elliot. I have been with him for 3 yrs. My prescription plan changed + now requires a Dr yearly approval with the Dr for the certain medication I need. He refuses to personally contact them. He would rather lose his patient than call because of his personal principles. He said his prescription is good enough. The pharmacy can't fill my meds until the Dr contact my prescription plan. He had the nerve to tell me to buy the medicine $$$$ outside the plan. I now need to see another Dr to get my much needed prescription thru my medical plan.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2015

Very business minded No check fee Bill you lot extra services

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very bad

Posted on May 6th, 2015

doctor told me staright up look for another urologist after waiting three hours for him was supposed to have ultrasound he canceled it was dr shulman yale

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 31st, 2014

Very rude, horrible bedside manner! Condescending!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!

Posted on July 9th, 2012

Dr. Shulman knows his stuff, and takes the time to explain everything. A real talented and caring physician. I would recommend him for any urological problem.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elliot Shulman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jersey City, NJ.