The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elliott Farberman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

59 Ratings • 18 Comments

4.6
  • 52
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elliott Farberman?

Showing 12 of 59 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

He deserves 10 stars. He is wonderful went to him over 20 years. Really miss him will never find anyone else like him.

Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

LOVE HIM!

Posted on January 30th, 2017

We have had Dr. Farberman for 40 years. Literally. He was my pediatrician, my son's pediatrician and is now my grandson's pediatrician. He is calm, very sweet and up on the latest medical knowledge. He has literally kept the kids in our family healthy for four decades!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on October 9th, 2015

He's been my kids' pediatrician for 18.5 years. I trust him and love how thorough and concerned he is about his patients. He has called me at home several times to check on my kids. He's a fantastic Doctor !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2015

Excellent Doctor. Very thorough and caring. Is a strong advocate for your child if they are hospitalized. He pushed for several tests the specialist didn't think our child needed. He researched her issue and medications. Amazing! My children(ages10-19) love him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2015

The best peditrican ever!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best pediatrician out there

Posted on March 27th, 2014

I was a patient of dr.farberman when I was a kid and now he is both of my children's dr. Mo have been through my fair share of drs from ENT's to OBGYN to Oncologists I mean just across the board so I have dealt with many many drs and nobody compares to dr Farberman or even comes close. He is such a soft spoken kind hearted man, he actually spends time with you and digs deep to find the cause of the problem vs the drs who just guess and treat with medication. We are always able to get appts right away especially when the little ones are sick we are in the same day. It may not always be with him but the other drs on staff are amazing too. I recommend dr Farberman to anyone and everyone I know .. Most of whom are complaining about thier pediatricians. He is one of a kind and definitely appreciated by my family :)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2013

I can't say enough great things about Dr. Elliott Farberman! He helped my husband and I through two premature births. We knew we made the right choice when he called our home the night we brought our first son home from the hospital because he just wanted to check to see how he was doing. My mother was very impressed by that call considering it was 1990. He is a wonderful doctor and both my sons really like him. He's the best!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dr.farberman

Posted on July 31st, 2013

love this man. Wish I could find a doctor for me like him. I'm always able to get in touch with him when needed. He is a greatDr. all around.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2013

Both of my children saw Dr. Farberman for most of their childhood until recently. My youngest is going off to college this fall. We all LOVE Dr. Farberman. He is gentle, patient, and very informative. My children were never uneasy in his office. I credit Dr. Farberman for saving my son's life when he was injured in a bicycle accident at 6 years old. He is an amazing doctor who truly cares about his patients and definitely a hero to us!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2012

He is wonderful!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor!!!!

Posted on September 12th, 2012

Faberman really cares about all his patients. My newborn was very jaundice and faberman called every night to check on him and even on a holiday!!!! He knows what he is taking about and works with you and your child. Increbile doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's the BEST

Posted on February 7th, 2011

My sister recommended him to me when I was pregnant with my son. We have been seeing him for over 10 years now and I would recommend him to anyone!!! He has taken excellent care of my son, and now my 6 month old daughter. She had a double ear infection a few weeks ago and he stayed 20 minutes over just to wait for us to rush over from Illinois. He takes his time during exams and is very good about explaning things and answering any questions you have. He's phenomenal with the kids and is very reassuring to the parents! My kids are in excellent hands with Dr. Farberman!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elliott Farberman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hazelwood, MO.