Dr. Ellis Minton MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Fort Worth, TX

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-2.7)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
patient what problem pregnancies
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If it had not have been for Dr minton I would have never had a child I had two miscarriages before if it had not have been for Dr mitten I would have never had a child I had to miscarriages before and he walked me all the way through my last pregnancy he is one of the finest doctors I have ever seen he is very compassionate he is very own hands always there when you need him when my daughter the baby that he delivered the baby that he delivered was old enoughh to go to a gynecologist she also went to doctor Minton. As long as I saw Dr minton I never had to have a different DR he took care of May totally. He is a wonderful person and someone you can trust and believe in. Yes wonderful bedside manners and is a very active and compassionate listener. I have recommended him to all the people I know and especially the ones that were pregnant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I'm so glad he is only semi-retired. I tried to see Dr McWherter and his schedule was several months out. The staff suggested Dr Minton and I couldn't be happier. What a fantastic Doctor. No unnecessary labs, excellent communication during visits and super bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2014
Patient for years
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ellis Minton is the most knowledgeable , caring Dr. I have ever had! Dr. Minton delivered both my beautiful daughters and one was high risk. There are no words that describe the gratitude I feel for this amazing Dr. & Man . I just found out today he was back in the field & I am overly joyed. I can't wait to see him. I trust my life with him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2014
He's back in practice!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so happy to hear that Dr. Minton is back in practice in Fort Worth! He's with FEM Centre now. Yeah!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Minton is the Best. I would highly recommended him and always will.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Minton has been my physician for 20+ years. He is compassionate, caring, and you will not find a better doctor, period!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2010
Professional, thorough, and caring
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My total experience from several visits is that of a doctor who cares about his patients, is thorough and prompt in his following up on what needs to be rechecked, professional , very interested in promoting preventive care through proper nutrition. He even floored me when he called me himself to give me the test results! I can't remember when a doctor last did that! He and all his staff treat you like a person, not just another number. He obviously cares about his work.

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2009
This is the way all doctors should act!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Minton is refreshing in that he is the doctor that you would have visited as a kid...compassionate, caring, and willing to take the time to listen to you and answer your questions. Dr. Minton performed a hysterectomy on me and he was excellent! He visited me every day (sometimes twice a day!) while I was in the hospital and I was so comforted by his warm and friendly bedside manner. He was everything I hoped to find and more. You won't find a smarter, more compassionate, caring doctor anywhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2008
Best in Metroplex
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No one is better and the staff is excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ellis Minton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.