ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ellyn Levine Is this you?
  • 50
  • 2
  • 8
  • 7
  • 10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.2 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ellyn Levine?


77 Ratings with 46 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

Compassionate, caring doctor and staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

Excellent

Dr. Levine is a great dr. who provides solutions and cares :)

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

Best Doctor

Attentive and caring. She does the best for her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

Dr. Levine has been my primary doctor for the past 8 years. She has always been very helpful and really listens to every concern and puts me at ease. She is a great Docter, who obviously cares about her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Dr. Levine is so caring and sweet. She truly cares for her patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2016

Great Doctor Who Truly Cares

Dr Levine was very knowledgeable and took the time to listen to my concerns and issues. She was very thorough in her approach to my care and took sincere interest in my well being.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

Terrific doctor!

So what do you say about a doctor who saved your life? I had received a previous diagnosis from another doctor that the numbness in two fingers of my left hand was due to a pinched nerve. I was waiting to be scheduled for a nerve conduction test when I went to Dr Levine. She immediately sent me for an MRI to rule out the possibility of a stroke. The MRI indicated that I had a major stroke. Dr Levine sent me, again immediately to the ER at Grossmont Sharp Hospital. When I got there I was taken back right away and more tests were performed. The reason that I was taken into treatment right away is that Dr. Levine had called the dr in charge of ER and asked him to expedite my treatment. Dr Levine also called a neurologist and informed him of my condition, asking him to make appropriate orders to the hospital staff. Treatment began right away, and that is likely the reason that I was spared a second stroke. I want a doctor who is a skilled diagnostician and makes an aggressive treatment plan for my medical condition. I want a doctor who listens to me and follows through with my treatment plan. Dr Levine does all of these things. At my last office visit, I think Dr Levine was even more happy than I was about the progress I have been making both with regard to my stroke and my fibromyalgia. Like all of us, I have had many poor experiences with physicians. I enthusiastically recommend Dr Ellyn Levine! how wonderful to be able to say that about my primary care physician!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

Love her!!!

I've been a patient for over 5 years. Dr. Levine is a straight talker and pulls no punches, but it's also very evident that she cares. I never feel rushed during my appointments.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

I've been blessed with Dr. Levine as my doctor for many years. She was great with husband too and loved her so much. We are so appreciative of her care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

She is a very good doctor!

I have been going to Dr. Levine for almost 10 years now. She is funny, caring and listens. I only wish she wasn't so busy. I used to see her almost every visit (once a year), but now I see a Nurse Practioner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

patient

Dr . Levine and her staff are knowledgeable and professional. They are sympathetic and empathetic as well. They are very understanding, They are even available on Saturdays now. How awesome is that !!!! I would definitely recommend this doctor...especially if you are interested in weight management!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

She is a phenomenal Internist

I went to Dr. Levine with a reoccurring problem with my foot. I had been mis-diagnosed by 3 doctors and they all diagnosed me with different things. WhenDr. Levine saw my foot she knew right away what it was and prescribed me medications and within a week, my foot was back to normal. Without her, i still wouldn't know what was wrong. She is also a great weight loss coach. She has helped me keep my weight in a safe zone and is currently treating a family member of mines with their weight and has helped change her; physically and mentally.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ellyn Levine is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Mesa, CA.

  • Dr. Martin Nosan

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    La Mesa, CA 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    52
  • Dr. William Davis

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    La Mesa, CA 0.10 mi

    49
  • Dr. Thomas Spethmann

    Internal Medicine

    La Mesa, CA 0.24 mi

    39