Overall Review

4.0
  • 74 patient ratings
  • 45 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 15.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Excellent
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levine is a great dr. who provides solutions and cares :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Best Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Attentive and caring. She does the best for her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levine has been my primary doctor for the past 8 years. She has always been very helpful and really listens to every concern and puts me at ease. She is a great Docter, who obviously cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levine is so caring and sweet. She truly cares for her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Great Doctor Who Truly Cares
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Levine was very knowledgeable and took the time to listen to my concerns and issues. She was very thorough in her approach to my care and took sincere interest in my well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Terrific doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So what do you say about a doctor who saved your life? I had received a previous diagnosis from another doctor that the numbness in two fingers of my left hand was due to a pinched nerve. I was waiting to be scheduled for a nerve conduction test when I went to Dr Levine. She immediately sent me for an MRI to rule out the possibility of a stroke. The MRI indicated that I had a major stroke. Dr Levine sent me, again immediately to the ER at Grossmont Sharp Hospital. When I got there I was taken back right away and more tests were performed. The reason that I was taken into treatment right away is that Dr. Levine had called the dr in charge of ER and asked him to expedite my treatment. Dr Levine also called a neurologist and informed him of my condition, asking him to make appropriate orders to the hospital staff. Treatment began right away, and that is likely the reason that I was spared a second stroke. I want a doctor who is a skilled diagnostician and makes an aggressive treatment plan for my medical condition. I want a doctor who listens to me and follows through with my treatment plan. Dr Levine does all of these things. At my last office visit, I think Dr Levine was even more happy than I was about the progress I have been making both with regard to my stroke and my fibromyalgia. Like all of us, I have had many poor experiences with physicians. I enthusiastically recommend Dr Ellyn Levine! how wonderful to be able to say that about my primary care physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Love her!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient for over 5 years. Dr. Levine is a straight talker and pulls no punches, but it's also very evident that she cares. I never feel rushed during my appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been blessed with Dr. Levine as my doctor for many years. She was great with husband too and loved her so much. We are so appreciative of her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
She is a very good doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Levine for almost 10 years now. She is funny, caring and listens. I only wish she wasn't so busy. I used to see her almost every visit (once a year), but now I see a Nurse Practioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr . Levine and her staff are knowledgeable and professional. They are sympathetic and empathetic as well. They are very understanding, They are even available on Saturdays now. How awesome is that !!!! I would definitely recommend this doctor...especially if you are interested in weight management!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
She is a phenomenal Internist
I went to Dr. Levine with a reoccurring problem with my foot. I had been mis-diagnosed by 3 doctors and they all diagnosed me with different things. WhenDr. Levine saw my foot she knew right away what it was and prescribed me medications and within a week, my foot was back to normal. Without her, i still wouldn't know what was wrong. She is also a great weight loss coach. She has helped me keep my weight in a safe zone and is currently treating a family member of mines with their weight and has helped change her; physically and mentally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Levine is a Excellent doctor. I can't express how much she has done for me in the last 15 years. I feel like I can express myself, she makes me feel at ease. Listen to my problems, always feel so much better when I leave her office. I highly recommend her .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ellyn Levine, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Mesa, CA.

Doctor

Dr. John Skirgaudas

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Isabelle Chughtai-Harvey

9 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jungook Shin

be the first to rate this Doctor