The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elmaslias Menchavez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elmaslias Menchavez?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elmaslias Menchavez?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

very good;and follows up my current state of health

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

I am happy to have Dr.Menchavez as the Pediatrician for my children.He is courteous, professional,and respectful to me as a parent.He provides me with information whenever I come to his office.He is trustworthy,and knowledgeable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2010

excellent childrens doctor

He takes very good care of my children.He informs me of the expectations when my children are sick;and gives me all the information available to help me understand to keep my children healthy.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 26th, 2010

He is a caring physician;and keeps us well informed about our childs illness.He gives us information on how to keep our child healthy.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2010

Dr.Menchavez wonderful dr.

I have been with him since my first child was born,that has been 22yrs. And still have him with my third child who is now 17yrs. old . He has been wonderful since thier birth till they can no longer see him. My two older children did not want to find another dr. At 21. Dr. Ed. Has been there for everything!!! ( birth,teething,colds,ear infections,and so very much more too many to list!) he is very persistent from small details to getting to the bottom of illnesses we needed specialist for. His persistents has helped us find out what chiair is,help with brain surgery pre and post opt. Questions,care,find the right specialist, and you could not ask for a better bed side manner!! I have told so many people I am so greatful for such a wonderful ped.dr. I would highly recommend him!!! He is the best in my eyes!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2009

no child should ever be seen by this "so called doctor"

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

3.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elmaslias Menchavez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cumberland, MD.

  • Dr. Celestino Menchavez

    Medical Toxicology, Pediatrics

    Cumberland, MD 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    19
  • Dr. Karina Yelin

    Pediatrics

    Cumberland, MD 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Christopher Vagnoni

    Dr. Christopher Vagnoni

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Cumberland, MD 0.17 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    17