ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elmer Carlson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elmer Carlson?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elmer Carlson?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
38.1 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.7 Rating

April 30th, 2014

Although I like Dr Carlson himself, the nurse practitioners he employs are horrible. Julie and Casey in particular I would not recommend seeing. I prefer my kids to stay with one doctor and not get pushed around. Each practitioner should have their own patient base. I will not return to this practice unless seeing Dr Carlson himself.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2012

parent of patient

I have always been able to have my child seen when needed including nights and weekends

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

I love that if there is a problem with children after hours i can call ask for call back and i get a call back for those bumps on the head or the times when its nessary to go to hospital. They have called hospital to let them know i was coming in...i didn't even have to wait... and with a sick child ..it helped alot.. thank you Dr Carlson for caring

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 26th, 2011

Sheila Parker Wayx,Ga.

Dr. Carlson is a good pediatrician however, his office staff is not personable nor do they seem to care. Bothmy children grew up goig to Dr. Carlson and now my grand daughter is a patient. I am dissapointed in Dr. Crlson's office staff and agree with the other comments posted. Dr. Carlson is good and caring or else my family would change to another doctor.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2010

office help

there is hardly ever a follow-up call,personnel seems distant and unapproachable,while the doctor is an outstanding physician ,and I have had all 5 of my girls there, he seems to surround himself with inadequate medical assistants mainly in the office, and because of his ability and professionalism alone I will continue to use him and just put up with the office ineptitude

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2008

Highly recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elmer Carlson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Dora, FL.

  • Dr. Liliane Lesmes

    Pediatrics

    Mount Dora, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (2)
    32
  • Dr. Maxine Minto

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Eustis, FL 0.86 mi

    2.6
    (12)
    23
  • Dr. Sherryl Gordon

    Dr. Sherryl Gordon

    Pediatrics

    Eustis, FL 1.06 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    22