ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elmer Pacheco Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elmer Pacheco?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elmer Pacheco?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2014

He's crazy & horrible to work with

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2014

retired

You 'all are pissing in the wind if you have justified complaints make them to your insurance provider if enough complaints are filed your provider will cancel him out, and red flag him to other providers. caution you must document your complaint. Tell the truth. Note this doctor is very sick with diabetes and this could be the cause of his behavior. He is my doctor and I just ignore his behavior. I rate him as 5. hes very smart. Good luck and try to understand even doctors get sick

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2014

Absolute Worst!!

This man is a good doctor, but he treats his staff horribly! I witnessed him literally toss a chart at one of his receptionists and flat out ignore her! He has gone through an entire staff 6 times within a 6-7 month period. Because of this, my labs were lost, referrals lost and prescriptions never called in! He was so quick to blame his staff. The buck stops with him, and only with him! I will never see this man again because of how awful he is!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2013

All Should Be Aware of This Jerk

Dr interviewed me to understand my problem. I though it was very unusual when he started to cut down all of the other Dr's I have seen. Told me to come back and his office would take a blood draw and send it out as he does not trust any of the local labs. Told me he would schedule some referal appointments, never did and his office would never call me back after I asked what was going on?

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2013

Dont waist your time with this jerk

This Dr. is a big JERK don't waist your time with this man!!! He is rude and his lic as a physican should be taken away from him... I have never been so upset in my life by a man the way he made me!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2013

Beyond Poor. Very poor customer service. I waited over a month for my initial appointment only to have that cancelled at the Last Moment (day before) They did reschedule for the next day and then called that morning to CANCEL AGAIN. They cannot even tell me when they'll be able to reschedule! Worst service I've ever experienced from a Doctors office. Shame on you Dr. Pacheco, that's no way to treat patients!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 5th, 2012

Incompetent Staff - Arrogant Doctor!

1. Early morning appointments are made when the doctor doesnt even show up till 10:00a. Whats wrong with this picture? 2. Why do they keep records when they never know what medications you take and why youre there for a followup appointment? 3. Would I want him making life-saving decisions? Absolutely NOT! 4. Dr. Pacheco is flippant. 5. You are only a number to his staff, no matter how many times you see the doctor in 1-months time. 6. You cannot depend on Dr. Pacheco to show up for his office appointments. Frequent family or personal crisis.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2012

Sra.

He is so arrogant! He thinks he is the best therefore everybody else is inferior to him. There is no right to talk or make clients feel worst of how they already feel (And I've been one of them). He could say he didnt realize it or mean it but no instead he basicly says take it the way it is! I don't care!. At least, since he gets payed he could treat people in a nicer way-And do his job right. I do not recommend this Doctor!!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2011

waited over a week for an appt. I rearranged my personal and work schedule for the appt. Got there at 8:45 am. Office was closed. Secretary came in at 9:10 am. After waiting for 20 min, I asked how much longer it would be to see Dr. Pacheco. She informed he just called and said he'd been up 'til 3 am dictating medical records and needed to sleep in and get some rest and would not be in until 12 pm. The secretary asked if I could stay until noon. I told her absolutely not. I left but made it clear I wanted Dr. Pacheco to call me. He never called. I called him to ask why this happened and to consider sched another appt. He asked me what the purpose of my call was and never acknowledged or apologized for what happened. He told me if I didn't like it, I could find a new provider and to have a Happy Christmas. I am appalled. I have never in my life been treated by a physician this way. I would NEVER recommend this Dr. to anyone. Horrible customer service, long wait times, not a good clinician, very arrogant. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2011

This is a wonderful doctor. He is a one doctor office which means you don't have to go through 3 levels to leave a message...and he will call back. He is kind, very smart, and he takes time with you. He is compassionate and you are not afraid of asking him questions. He will not get upset or feel like he takes it personally. He is a great doctor and they are very hard to find these days that don't feel its a business. He is the real deal.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elmer Pacheco is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Richard Vernick

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Tampa, FL 0.06 mi

    44
  • Dr. Oscar Garcia

    Internal Medicine

    Tampa, FL 0.14 mi

    51
  • Dr. Steven Schwartz

    Dr. Steven Schwartz

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Tampa, FL 0.16 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    34